We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kitchens on the Square

Kitchens on the Square
38 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
+1 912-236-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 51 Shopping in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clever, unique, and vintage wares to make your kitchen smile!
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Store is awesome. Take Adrienne's cooking course. It was the most fun we had in Savannah. Food is great, she does an outstanding job and is full of cooking knowledge and just plain fun. They use the stuff from the store, but never pressure you to buy anything. You will receive 10% off if you do. They have quality accessories at reasonable prices. Don't miss the cooking class! You need to make reservations as they only seat a max of 8 people for the cooking demo. Adrienne rocks!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
HEY JPG55! Thanks for joining us for a cooking class. Adrienne has tons of fun with her guests each weekend! We do our best to have some great demonstrations on how to use our unique gadgets and tools. The best part about those classes is the aroma that changes and floats around the store all day long, which can also be torture to those not attending the class! haha... We do hope to see you again for another class because Adrienne does change her menu seasonally to use fresh local ingredients.

Thanks again!

KOTS crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    34
    10
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent over an hour in this store. Loved all the kitchen gadgets. Here you will find both vintage and new.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hi shellyga! Thank you so much for coming in to visit us. We love when locals spread the word about our cool inventory! We do have both new and vintage style items. Whether you're laughing at our funny napkins or looking for that jade salt and pepper set your mom used to have, we are delighted to help you find that right gadget or gift!

KOTS crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very cute!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I couldn't help but check this cute little place out! I loved all of the fun gadgets and enjoyed watching the cooking class that was being held!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Ashmirmom,

Our Cooking classes are a blast! We are glad you got to peek in on one, next time you should join in with Chef Adrienne. She is so much fun and very sharp about anything and everything FOOD!

KOTS crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very cute store!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Cute variety of all kinds of kitchen gadgets. Definitely worth a stop in. Love the unicorn corn holders - they are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Hey RPFLgirl! Thanks for visiting us :) We are always having fun here and we are glad we could share all of our quirky fun gadgets with you. Our unicorn corn holders are so cute and we are pumped that you like them as much as we do!

KOTS crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cook's Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a lovely kitchen store!! There were so many different items or the kitchen at reasonable prices. Any cook will love this store!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Linda 3770, Thanks for the great feedback! We like to keep a fun inventory of over 3,000 items. Each is unique and totally useful. Our store is set up to make you and your kitchen smile :)

KOTS crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchens on the Square also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Kitchens on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitchens on the Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.