We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St.Patty's Day Weekend 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“St.Patty's Day Weekend 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A friend of mine and I drove down to Savannah from Atlanta for St. Patrick's Weekend. The hotel was breathtakingly beautiful. Its located right off the river and has an outdoor pool that looks out to the river as well. The front-desk staff were wonderful and even went as far as to search my name for my Starwood preferred guest number that I forgot to add when booking. We went to the Bourbon and Chocolate Lounge and the experience was AMAZING. They have a resident Bourbon specialist David. He was great, he took his time to explain the differences in the Bourbon and answered all of our trivial questions. He made GREAT recommendations for other things we could do while in town. We ordered the pecan chicken wings, which we did not enjoy and David and no problem fixing our issue immediately. We returned that night for Chocolate and Bourbon specifically because of the service we received from David, unfortunately he was gone and we got Anna as a waitress. She was AWFUL. Her attitude and customer service was some of the worst I've seen. Our last day we spent at the pool. The bartender Scott was just as bad as Anna. He seemed to lack any interest in dialogue and barely even looked at us as he prepared our mimosa's EVEN after David personally brought out there and asked Scott to take good care of us. While at the pool our server Jordan was GREAT he was super attentive, friendly and even went out of his way to find out rates for us to extend our stay! Overall We loved it and will MOST definitely return!

Room Tip: High Floors have a better view of the river and literally ALL of Savannah
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Whitney Nicole,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a FIVE STAR experience for you during Savannah's St. Patty's Day Festivities. David is certainly an asset to the team and will be happy to learn that his efforts are appreciated. I greatly appreciate your feedback in regard to the other service you received and we will use it to improve. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    341
    119
    70
    28
See reviews for
225
380
27
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Loved staying at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the location was great. The center of Savannah is readily accessible by ferry. The ferry is free, comes by often (~every 20 minutes), and is fast (~5 - 10 minutes to make a crossing). Not to mention that crossing the river that way is a charming experience in and of itself.
The hotel has a decent bar, small Starbucks shop for the morning coffee, and a great swimming pool/hot tub for a little relaxing.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for river view! Not only is it a nice view to wake up to, but if you're up high you can trac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a FIVE STAR experience for you. Our Executive Chef will be pleased to learn that his efforts are appreciated! Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is located on the other side of savannah river across from downtown area.It has a long boardwalk on the river and rooms that look onto the river..The check in was easy and the desk was always manned ready to assist .The concierge was pleasant and provided a ton of info.They had bottles of water ready for the early morning Joggers.
They also has a $5 program to rent sneakers and apparel..which came in handy.The food was excellent.During my stay I ate at the Midnight Sun and generally lounged on the patio overlooking the river.
There's a huge pool and hot tub outside( I didnt try them).I did go to the Gym located across the hotel.
Overall it was a great stay and will surely stay with them again

Room Tip: Ask for the upgraded river view rooms. A free ferry service runs every 20 mins to get to Downtown Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a FIVE STAR experience for you. Our Executive Chef will be pleased to learn that his efforts are appreciated! Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hotel Is Very Beautiful Everything Was Just To Die For. Apon checking out and leaving I found when I got home that I left my wedding ring within in moments j was in a panic I called an got a hold of Steve in security an within minutes he called me back an was getting my info t Ok send it back to me this made my stay even the more better thank you Steve

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a positive experience for you. Steve and the rest of the Risk Management Team will be happy to learn that their efforts are appreciated--they are certainly invaluable assets to the Resort. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is half the price of the other hotels in the area at comparable star level. It has spectacular views of the Savannah River, and great amenities such as the small, plush river side grass seating area. The food is excellent, including the specialty pizzas. Room service is a little short of expectations, or this would be five stars.

Room Tip: Be sure to upgrade to get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a positive and memorable experience. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very pretty setting on the island with a convenient and free ferry into downtown Savannah. Staff was very nice as was the room. We had our favorite breakfast- yogurt parfaits which were very reasonably priced and took off the next day for Tybie Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a Five Star Experience for you. Tybee is a great experience for sure. I also recommend you investigate Daufuskie Island on your next trip--The Westin Savannah Harbor Beach Club is a treat indeed! Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul, mn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Upscale hotel with a resort feel. Enjoyed the free ferry river crossing into old Savannah that runs every 30 minutes. Also loved the free use of bikes to explore the river front. Service is friendly and relaxed!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the free ferry and the use of the bicycles to explore. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE
WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#19 Family Hotel in Savannah
#20 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.