We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCAD Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SCAD Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel was an excellent choice. The beds are very comfortable and the accomodations were top-notch. I enjoyed the service of the River Trolley, it provided service to River Street at any time of day.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the Heavenly Beds and water transportation. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    341
    119
    70
    28
See reviews for
226
380
27
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The grounds and interior are beautiful, and really that's all this place has going for it. Extra service charges per day for services we didn't use. For the price, breakfast is not included (unless you pay for the buffet which is 24$ per person), lack of pool or hot tub, and the saunas are small and dingy. If you're a golfer, than this place is for you. If not, there is better value elsewhere.

Green Features: There are recycling bins, but you see cleaning staff dumping them into larger bins with garbage. So recycling looks to be there just for show.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that we were unable to make a positive experience for you. I appreciate your feedback in regard to the fees and amenities--we will use your comments to improve. We hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in the property.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Westin over Labor Day weekend. The hotel is really nice and you feel like you are at tropical beach resort out by the pool. The rooms were comfy and clean. The location is also great. We were a little unsure when we booked because it mentioned having to take a ferry but it was very convenient and the ferry drops you off right in the center of river st. My husband played golf and really enjoyed the course as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that you were able to relax by the Escape Pool. It is encouraging that you found the location and ferry convenient too. We look forward to welcoming you back for more rounds of golf upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Always visiting Savannah, leads to trying to find the best place closest to River Street. This past month, we landed a great deal at the Westin Savannah Harbor. It is just a complimentary water taxi away from River Street. The staff was fantastic! Our room, right on the riverfront. The Poolside area and bar was just incredible. They have so much to offer for those wanting a little relaxation AFTER River Street.

Room Tip: Ask for riverfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy the cruise to River Street and had a positive room experience. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. Nice pool, great views on either side of the hotel. Easy free ferry takes you across the river. Very nice pool. Very convenient to the conference center. Our room overlooked the golf course and the island. It was a beautiful view. Very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Kate,

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the pool, views, ferry and location. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

It means nothing at this Weston to be a Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) member. I was assigned a room on the 16th floor which was suppose to be a perk for my status – but the bathroom smelled like a sewer. Not sure where odor was coming from but it was gross. Had to change rooms and wound up on the 3rd floor. So for my status as a SPG member – I got the luxury of a sewer smelling room and wasted time to switch to a new room. Thanks for nothing!
Dirt stains on pillow case, dirt stains on bed spread. Towel bar is filthy, and so is the shower bar that holds the curtain – Filthy! Housekeeping is lacking badly at this hotel.
Resort & Spa? Where? What is it that his place has – that would classify as resort? Because they are on the river and have a golf course? Hmmm!
No liners in the trash-cans. Gross! Why do hotels do this? To save money? Seems like a germ fest & health hazard to not have liners in the trash-cans. Think of all the gross stuff people put in a wate basket. They value saving a few pennies over sanitation for the guest.
Staff seems disengaged and disinterested. Maybe it is a southern thing. Not impressed.
Overall, this place could be much better if house-keeping steps up to the plate, and pays more attention to cleaning detail in the rooms.
Would not waste the money to stay here again. Better choices across the river are Hilton & Marriott.
Don't waste your money on a hotel that fails to value the customer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that we were unable to make a positive experience for you. I appreciate your feedback in regard to the rooms condition, amenities and housekeeping--we will use your comments to improve. Please contact me directly at david.moses@westin.com so that I may investigate further--your experience is deeply troubling and certainly not typical. We hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in the property.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in October and had such a good time. The location is wonderful. Its right on the river and you can ride the free water taxi over to downtown Savannah. The hotel was nice and clean. I felt the service could have been better in the hotel but overall was good. The valet attendees were wonderful. We never valet parked but they were so helpful with anything we needed. The spa was great. I spent some time over there. I was disapointed that I paid for a balcony level room and they fail to tell me before check in its not riverside. I called to be transfered but they said they were booked up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that you enjoyed the location and found the property to be nice and clean. I appreciate your feedback in regard to the service and reservations system--we will use your comments to improve. The Heavenly Spa by Westin is a true gem. It also has a TripAdvisor page and would greatly appreciate a review too. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.