We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with an excellent view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location with an excellent view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Westin for a week for a leadership conference. The location was convenient and the ferry from the hotel to River Street was a big plus. The hotel was was amazing! The view from my room was incrediable. I loved the bourbon and chocolate bar in the lobby. Great selection of bourbons and the chocolate was to die for! I look forward to coming back when it is not a business related stay!

Room Tip: Anything with a River view and a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted that you found the ferry convenient and loved our Midnight Sun Bourbon and Chocolate Lounge. We look forward to welcoming your back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    307
    95
    68
    25
See reviews for
202
343
23
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our great 3-night stay began when Sean took us to our room. He was very informative and helpful. Next Cassandra, the concierge, did a great job of helping us to plan our stay, including restaurants and places to visit. Later, we enjoyed the fireworks with dessert by Chef Ennius. He was quite helpful in explaining the 1st Friday events and suggesting the great dessert choices we made. He and Carlos, our waiter, were instrumental in making this one of our most enjoyable anniversaries ever....and we have had 44! Out stay included breakfasts in the Aqua Star, drinks in the Midnight Sun and a round of Golf. Would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Use the ferry & forget the car!
See more room tips
Green Features: We used the "Green" option for our room, but didn't investigate other opportunities.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you for sharing your anniversary with The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. Sean, Cassandra, Carlos and Ennus are valuable assets to our team and will be happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated. I and overjoyed that we were able to make your 45th one to remember and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next special occasion.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was there with my wife celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary and we loved the location of this hotel. They have a complimentary ferry boat that takes you over to River Street. This is the place to stay in Savannah. It's not in the heart of the historic district but the ferry makes it easy to get to. Plus the ferry gives you a great view of the river as well. They have a outside pool and hot tub that sits right on the river.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your special day with us and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that you loved the location, ferry and the Escape Pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was ok. Everything in the hotel was expensive!! Food at the golf course restaurant was horrible, how can anyone mess up a quesadilla? The exercise facilities are not in the hotel. They are in a separate building across the street!!! Very inconvenient. It is also across the river, so you must take the ferry over to river street every time you want to go and do anything!!! Do NOT choose to go green while staying there---if you do that, they NEVER enter your room!!!! Not even to empty the garbage or give you more toilet paper!! We had 4 girls staying in 1 room, we had to continually call for supplies and finally had to have someone come empty the overflowing of garbage from all three garbage cans!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor. I apologize that your were unsatisfied with the Make A Green Choice program and that our transportation to River Street became an inconvenience. We will use your feedback to improve. We hope to welcome you back and restore your faith in our property.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've been traveling for business to Savannah since the late 90's and this is one of the best properties. On my last stay I decided to hit the spa for a massage. Well worth the time and money spent. Be sure to look around as you can get % off services.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we rank highly on your list of Savannah properties! Our Heavenly Spa by Westin staff will also be happy to hear that they were able to provide a positive and memorable experience for you! We look forward to welcoming your back upon your next visits!

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great service, easy ferry to river street. Make sure you get a river view and if you have a cruiser take your boat there! Solid small marina. It's not a B&B but really well done and quick drive from ATL or MCO. Pool area is well done and rooms are nicely appointed. We will come back again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a great experience and we absolutely welcome watercraft of any kind at our Westin Marina (near intercoastal waterway). I too am a fan of the pool and the river views--voted best in Savannah. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I greatly enjoyed my stay. As a Starwood Preferred Guest (SPA), I was given an upgrade at check-in without having to ask. That felt quite welcoming. Both check-in and check-out were quick and professional. The room was large (as was the bathroom), well-appointed and it had a very nice view. Most importantly for me, it was silent in spite of being close to elevators.
The in-room safe seemed small, but then I was able to fit all my electronics and jewelry.
The internet is free with choice of wireless or wired connection. I had 3 devices with me (laptop, phone and iPad) and I had free connection for all three! That really made my life easier and I appreciated it very much.
A feature I enjoyed was the choice of asking NOT to have your room serviced in exchange for points. Since I was by myself and I am tidy and particular as to how I like things arranged when in a hotel room, I much preferred straightening up my bed in the morning and hanging my towels for the pleasure of knowing that no one would be in my room during my stay and that I would find things exactly as I left them. They did deliver every day outside my room in a nice little bag fresh supply, like complimentary bottled water and coffee grounds to make a cup of coffee in my room, without having to ask.
The room was equipped with a small, noiseless refrigerator that, instead of containing the usual junk, was gloriously empty so I could stock it with everything I wanted.
Other much appreciated features were the double shower head, plenty of hangers and two luggage racks.

A couple of little details that would have made this a five star: the vending machine was out of order the entire time I was there and the hotel shop didn't carry any of those items (such as water and soda).
What I hoped would be a quick snack (a quesadilla) took half hour to be served at the bar. However, it was mid day and all restaurants were closed at that time, so I was lucky to get something!
Desk chair in the room was comfortable but a bit worn out.
Overall, a very pleasant stay and ideal location if you are attending a conference next door at the conference center. This experience will make me look for another Westin for my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that your overall experience was positive and that you felt welcomed at the property. We hold our SPG members in high esteem and strive to provide stellar guest services for them. Our Make a Green Choice program is one of my favorite features too. I appreciate your feedback in regard to our food service and vending--we will use your comments to improve. We hope to welcome your back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.