We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpised at how incredible this hotel is!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Surpised at how incredible this hotel is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here for a quick get away with the family. I am so glad we stayed here. A gem of a place to stay, with an overlook of the entire historic district - you don't get that when you stay on the other bank! Free ferry service to the historic district. The pool area was very relaxing - and free s'mores in the evening for the children! We wanted to get to Tybee Island for the day, which was only a 20 minute drive - very easy to do. Overall, would really recommend this to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Christopher,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that your family was able to enjoy the property ad the complimentary S'mores! Tybee Island is great--on your next visit, I recommend investigating our Daufuskie Island secluded beach excursion too. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah so you can explore a little more.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    328
    111
    70
    26
See reviews for
219
370
24
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Easy check-in, nice rooms with comfortable beds. Beautiful pool area, easy access to River Street via the free Ferry. The staff at the hotel were fantastic. The Spa was nice and it was Renee who informed us about the amazing day trip the hotel offers.

The day trip through the hotel is a must! Cassandra and Sara (concierges at the hotel) helped us plan a quick 40 minute boat ride to Daufuskie Island. Once you arrive, you are greeted by their staff and treated like a VIP. Full access to a private pool, pristine beaches and the best staff I have ever met. It's called Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort, but do not let the name scare you. It is the most amazing place! It's so amazing that I actually joined 'tripadvisor' just so I could write a review for them.

We did have dinner at the Westin restaurant, Aqua Star, and it was wonderful. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was terrible.

Other than never eating breakfast there again, I have no reservation about recommending this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. Great location with easy access to all the activities in Savannah, without all the noise of the area.

Room Tip: If you can, splurge for the top floors with a balcony, the golf view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted that you were able happy that you had the chance to take our Bloody Point Excursion! It is one of my favorite features here at the Resort. I apologize that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. Please contact me at david.moses@westin.com so that I can investigate further and make changes to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I love Westin's and this hotel did not disappoint. Great location, Ferry's take all over Savannah so you don't need to get into a car. The food at the hotel is outstanding and the service by the pool was maybe the best I have ever had at a hotel. Amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that you found our Resort's location convenient and that you found the pool and service outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsons Station, TN
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel but average for a Westin. I'm not sure about the resort description though. It has the golf course, which is really nice with a spa, but those are disconnected. As far as the hotel and amenities they are like any other Westin. The location is nice and its across the river from town so you are far more secluded than being in town. The water taxi is right out front and the free ride gets you into town in a few minutes. The common area is attractive and the rooms are nice enough. I can't speak to the food other than he bar menu. It is very light on selections and its very expensive. The taco chips & salsa are $10 and a burger is $13. - that is resort like. The quality is ok. You can't go wrong here but it won't blow you away.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Carl,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I appreciate your feedback about our culinary offerings and will use it to improve. I am happy that your overall experience was positive and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmac000
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked two nights at the Westin Savannah Harbor for a group of us that were looking for a golf getaway. I set up a reservation that was to include unlimited golf at the course by the hotel. Unfortunately two months after I made the reservation and one week until our scheduled stay I was informed the golf course was closed the second day of our reservation. I had to scramble and make several calls to several different people to get the issue resolved. I didn't want to pay for unlimited golf I couldn't play and was somewhat frustrated why I was booked for a reservation that couldn't be honored. I would not recommend the unlimited golf package.

Anyway, long story short they got it resolved and lowered my room rate to the standard charge and also were nice enough to get my group a tee time a a nearby private course that was very nice. After our round of golf Friday Dee, who had been helping me get the issue resolved, had left a nice tray of snacks and drinks in our room with a very nice note. It was a very nice gesture and much appreciated.

The hotel was very nice and both rooms were clean and ideal. We were very impressed with the showers. Check in was a breeze and we were put in rooms on the same floor and side by side. We also enjoyed the pool and the recreation tent that included ping pong and foos ball. The free ferry across the river is very convenient and was a great perk. This really is a nice property. The golf course is outstanding and the service and quality of the hotel is superb. Other than the initial snafu, I have no complaints and would not hesitate to book another stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize for our inability to honor the unlimited golf package. Please contact me at david.moses@westin.com so I may investigate further and make changes to improve. I am happy that your overall experience was positive and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you're looking for the perfect spot to relax and unwind, this hotel is the right place for you. Newly renovated, excellent staff with true Southern hospitality and a wonderful view of the Savannah River and short (free) ferry ride to River Street, all with a 4 star resort experience. The golf course is awesome and spa is pure bliss. My husband and I always love staying here and can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong here. River view is preferred but view of the golf course is pretty ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am elated that you were able to relax and unwind while you were with us in July. As you noted, our PGA Championship Golf Course is a sight to see and the Heavenly Spa aims to please. We hope to welcome you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a River view room, which was an unexpected wonderful surprise. Seeing the cargo ships right out your window was an awesome experience. Then we were directed to the concierge where even more wonderful service began. Merry quickly mapped out our entire itinerary, starting for later that evening and throughout our last day. Our first night was a pleasant dinner boat tour up the Savannah River, which had great entertainment, scenery, and food. The next day she lined up a city guided tour for my wife and me, taking the guess work out of how to see the best sites. I might also note the hotel valets and other staff we saw in passing were quick to answer any questions we had about the city or Westin amenities. Finally, Merry arranged for us to take the Westin exclusive Daufuskie Bloody Point excursion, which was the icing on the cake of our vacation. At such a reasonable price, we didn't begin to expect that day to be the highlight of our trip but it certainly was. A private beach for just us two; a golf cart tour of the island, where we saw turtles hatching, a monkey squirrel, and other wildlife we've never seen before; and a delightful Bloody Point resort staff, and yes, even the owner, who catered to our every need. We highly recommend the Westin and will look for it in other cities we visit in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the River are worth the upgrade cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am elated Merry was able to assist in making your trip to Savannah positive and memorable. She is an asset to our team and will be delighted to hear that her efforts are appreciated. I am especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Daufuskie Island Beach Excursion to Bloody Point Golf Club. It is truly a magnificent feature. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best Regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.