We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Savannah's best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of Savannah's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights with my daughter and two year old grand daughter. We were in town looking at local housing. This hotel is great, the staff and concierg's are a wealth of information for local resturants and attractions.
The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa offers free ferry rides for guest to the River Street area every thirty minutes which is great. Also loved the Westin workout service "Pack light and stay fit". No more carrying your shoes and workout cloths on your trip! Just call Westin service express, give your sizes and they will deliver New Balance shoes, shorts and t-shirt to your room for only $5.00. Wow...what a deal!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a nice review. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to participate in our Westin's Gear Lending Program. It is designed to help our guests enjoy excercising without having to pack all of their own gear. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    341
    119
    70
    28
See reviews for
226
380
27
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here a year ago and came back this weekend. TOTALLY different hotel! The management must have done something huge because the hotel has done a 360. The rooms, staff, and food were amazing! Views, and quality of the rooms are far superior than most places I have seen....and I have traveled a lot! Anything you need it is there and if not it will be in 10 minutes. TOP TIER for what ever has happened in the last year because I will tell everyone I know to stay here and the pleasure and ease of my travels!

Room Tip: Book the river side rooms. Awesome and the night views are amazing as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear such nice compliments about our hotel, and that you are such a loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and having the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in Jan and was very impressed. This hotel sits right on the Savannah River and has a great view of the downtown area. Also, the large container ships cruise by the hotel from all over the world. Restaurant was average with a lunch buffet (burger bar) being the most popular. Rooms were very comfortable, quiet, and clean. Only problem was the clock radio did not work and I could not set the alarm. Had to use my cell phone for the alarm.

Room Tip: rooms on the river have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor. I am happy to hear such nice comments about your recent stay. I apologize that your clock radio was not working properly. Please know that we have Service Express operators available 24hrs a day simply by pressing 0 on your guest phone. It is our pleasure to assist you to make sure your every detail of stay is exceptional. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel has everything you will need for a relaxing (or romantic) weekend, yet it is also a free, five minute,ferry ride to the excitement of downtown Savannah. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The property's grounds are well kept and ideal for a morning/evening walk. There is a nice area to sit with outdoor heaters and a view of the river and Savannah's River Street .

Room Tip: Resort fee includes parking and internet in your room. Request a room with the view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope you will continue to choose The Westin Savannah Harbor when travels bring you back to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Savannah Harbor for 2 nights and may I say that I have never dealt with a kinder more helpful staff! From the Front Desk to the Room Service. The Resort is stunning, clean, and family friendly. My room had a wonderful view of the river and River Street, so we saw large ships paasing by our window which my daughter really enjoyed. The food was good, the service was fast, the room was spotless and the view was to die for. It was so nice, I extended another day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a great review. I am very pleased to hear how much you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay with us. I appreciate you compliments about our staff and how well you were taken care of. We hope that should travels bring you back this way, you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Clean, friendly, beautiful view a (if on river side.) The only complaint I would have is some inconsistencies. There were 3 of is checking in (3 rooms.) The person that checked on two of us have us the keys and the rooms happened to be river side. The other person had another person check him on and he requested river side and was told it would be extra $30 per night. We got that view without asking and at no additional cost. They ban arrange a shuttle to the airport but we were misquoted on the price but they did honor it. There is a free ferry service across the river to downtown savannah but out stops when the fog sets in. After that you will have to take a taxi. There was a convention in the hotel and several people dot stranded early one night but the hotel was nice enough to send a shuttle. Fog could affect early morning crossing so be careful with early tour reservations without checking upcoming weather. Gift shop is nice but priced for convenience. There is a CVS pharmacy across the water on Bull St about 3 blocks up. Beds were comfortable.bathrooms had a little low lighting and shower was a little small compared to other Westins but shower head was nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am sorry you felt there were some inconsistencies at check-in. We offer many different room selections with different rates. It is not uncommon for our guests to have various reservation types. We also offer many different packages that may or may not include a river view room. I do appreciate your feedback, and value you as a Starwood Preferred Guest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Here for a conference. Westin standard comfortable and well appointed room with a stunning view of Savannah Harbor and historic river street. The restaurant and bar are a bit high in price, but expected in any city. Getting to town via a the free ferry was not a hassle--they run every 10-20 minutes. The catering for the conference was the best I have experienced. Went for a walk around the gold course, to the spa, gym and tennis courts--took full advantage of the 'resort' amenities. Would stay here again, conference or not.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to hear how well your conference went and appreciate your compliments about our catering department. I am also glad to know you were able to enjoy our Resort and amenities we offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.