We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah River views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Savannah River views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in Jan and was very impressed. This hotel sits right on the Savannah River and has a great view of the downtown area. Also, the large container ships cruise by the hotel from all over the world. Restaurant was average with a lunch buffet (burger bar) being the most popular. Rooms were very comfortable, quiet, and clean. Only problem was the clock radio did not work and I could not set the alarm. Had to use my cell phone for the alarm.

Room Tip: rooms on the river have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor. I am happy to hear such nice comments about your recent stay. I apologize that your clock radio was not working properly. Please know that we have Service Express operators available 24hrs a day simply by pressing 0 on your guest phone. It is our pleasure to assist you to make sure your every detail of stay is exceptional. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    414
    161
    84
    37
See reviews for
285
462
37
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel has everything you will need for a relaxing (or romantic) weekend, yet it is also a free, five minute,ferry ride to the excitement of downtown Savannah. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The property's grounds are well kept and ideal for a morning/evening walk. There is a nice area to sit with outdoor heaters and a view of the river and Savannah's River Street .

Room Tip: Resort fee includes parking and internet in your room. Request a room with the view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope you will continue to choose The Westin Savannah Harbor when travels bring you back to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Savannah Harbor for 2 nights and may I say that I have never dealt with a kinder more helpful staff! From the Front Desk to the Room Service. The Resort is stunning, clean, and family friendly. My room had a wonderful view of the river and River Street, so we saw large ships paasing by our window which my daughter really enjoyed. The food was good, the service was fast, the room was spotless and the view was to die for. It was so nice, I extended another day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a great review. I am very pleased to hear how much you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay with us. I appreciate you compliments about our staff and how well you were taken care of. We hope that should travels bring you back this way, you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, beautiful view a (if on river side.) The only complaint I would have is some inconsistencies. There were 3 of is checking in (3 rooms.) The person that checked on two of us have us the keys and the rooms happened to be river side. The other person had another person check him on and he requested river side and was told it would be extra $30 per night. We got that view without asking and at no additional cost. They ban arrange a shuttle to the airport but we were misquoted on the price but they did honor it. There is a free ferry service across the river to downtown savannah but out stops when the fog sets in. After that you will have to take a taxi. There was a convention in the hotel and several people dot stranded early one night but the hotel was nice enough to send a shuttle. Fog could affect early morning crossing so be careful with early tour reservations without checking upcoming weather. Gift shop is nice but priced for convenience. There is a CVS pharmacy across the water on Bull St about 3 blocks up. Beds were comfortable.bathrooms had a little low lighting and shower was a little small compared to other Westins but shower head was nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am sorry you felt there were some inconsistencies at check-in. We offer many different room selections with different rates. It is not uncommon for our guests to have various reservation types. We also offer many different packages that may or may not include a river view room. I do appreciate your feedback, and value you as a Starwood Preferred Guest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Here for a conference. Westin standard comfortable and well appointed room with a stunning view of Savannah Harbor and historic river street. The restaurant and bar are a bit high in price, but expected in any city. Getting to town via a the free ferry was not a hassle--they run every 10-20 minutes. The catering for the conference was the best I have experienced. Went for a walk around the gold course, to the spa, gym and tennis courts--took full advantage of the 'resort' amenities. Would stay here again, conference or not.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to hear how well your conference went and appreciate your compliments about our catering department. I am also glad to know you were able to enjoy our Resort and amenities we offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staying here for business and I always got excellent service from the staff, whether it was in the shop, room service or front desk. The hotel also had great views and close to the historical district. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The only thing I can't rate well is the restaurant, which was impossibly slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I appreciate hearing compliments as well as concerns and always share our guests feedback with my management team. It is important to let our staff know when they have done a great job, as well as when they need to make improvements. We hope that should travels bring you back this way, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent New Years eve at this location and it was very nice....as always. The staff was very pleasant and the check in was quick. Check out was slower than ususal as there was only one person there and 6 people in line. The hotel was decorated nicely for the holidays and the fireworks were amazing. Parking is a little high at 18.00 self parking and you have to walk a ways if you park late. Great place to stay if you are using points. If not get on that SPG.com website and start earning your points. It's a great program and the Westin does a great job of making Preferred members feel special! Points rack up quickly and free rooms are a great benefit for paying your bills on time. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the river. Nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am happy to hear you were able to celebrate New Year's Eve with us. I appreciate your kind words about our resort and staff. We value you as a Starwood Preferred Guest and are glad you are able to enjoy our program. We look forward to seeing you and welcoming you back on your return visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#42 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#4 of 114 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,945 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.