We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourgeous City plus Personable, Knowledgeable Guide Equals GREAT TIME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Strolls

Southern Strolls
Johnson Square, East side of the square near the white marble bench dedicated to Johnny Mercer, Savannah, GA 31401
912-480-4477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 166 Activities in Savannah
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Strolls offers two of Savannah Georgia’s very popular walking tours, Ghost and History strolls! We cater to smaller groups and individuals looking for a more personal tour.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Gourgeous City plus Personable, Knowledgeable Guide Equals GREAT TIME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently took a tour with Scott Siegle through the gorgeous City of Savannah, and had a wonderful time! Scott is engaging, entertaining and very knowledgeable! His tour is a combination of wit and history that should not be missed!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legendsofsavannah, Owner at Southern Strolls, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks so much, JulieB, we appreciate the kind words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    11
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Knowledgeable source teaching the history of Savannah and region.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My tour with Scott and Southern Strolls was time well spent. The history of Savannah was presented in a timely manner coinciding with a walking tour of sites. The best was the cemetery and the jokes he had! I will go again when the chance arises so I can learn what I thought I knew. BM

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legendsofsavannah, Owner at Southern Strolls, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Much appreciated Tailgunnermg, come back and visit with us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Great Southern Strolls through Savannah w/Scott Siegel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Had a very good time on my first tour through Savannah after living since 1996. Heard a lot of new facts and cleared up a lot of wrong facts that I thought I knew. Will have to do Scott's ghost tour in the near future!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legendsofsavannah, Owner at Southern Strolls, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks so much Omowale, glad we could be your first tour in Savannah after 17 years almost!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“ghost walk for a group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our large extended family group toured with Scott last week during the Christmas holiday. He was easy to get ahold of and stayed in contact with us as we planned our trip. We had a wide range of ages (from 6 to 60+) and everyone enjoyed it. He is willing to cater to ages and interests. The stories and history were very interesting. It was a great way to see Savannah. We would highly recommend Scott and Southern Strolls.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I'm glad y'all had a great time! I try to keep in touch with our Guests as much as possible to keep them update on where to find us, parking, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tour Covers All Topics!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Scott is great! He is friendly, personable, and customized our tour to our interests-- the Civil and Revolutionary Wars. He also provided us with a nice overview of Savannah, and told us some scary and fun ghost stories. He can also talk about movies filmed in Savannah, real estate, culture, history, or ghost stories! He also is helpful with restaurant recommendations, and other things to do in Savannah. We recommend him for your visit!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Strolls also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Southern Strolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Strolls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.