We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable and down-to-earth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Strolls

Southern Strolls
Johnson Square, East side of the square near the white marble bench dedicated to Johnny Mercer, Savannah, GA 31401
912-480-4477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 165 Activities in Savannah
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Strolls offers two of Savannah Georgia’s very popular walking tours, Ghost and History strolls! We cater to smaller groups and individuals looking for a more personal tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hospitable and down-to-earth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We took two tours with Scott and it felt as if we were walking around with an old friend. He took the time to go out of his way and show us everything we wanted to see. I asked a lot of questions and appreciated his honesty when he simply did not have an answer. His tours were interesting, and his kindness was very much appreciated. The tour also came in at the right price for us. Check him out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    11
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walworth, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good tour, good price, covered all the bases.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Enjoyed this low key walking tour. Covered all the same bases as the pricier ones. Check it out! Didn't see any ghosts despite visiting Telfair and Bonaventure on our own, though.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ghost Tour lots of FUN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I went on the walking ghost tour with Scott, Friday, June 15th. We didn't see any ghosts, but thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Scott is very knowledgeable and funny which made it lots of fun. The only thing which would have made it better would have been seeing a ghost.....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
1 review
“Ghost Tours for a Family Dumb Enough to Bring a Toddler and 3 year Old”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We thought that our eldest might be interested in a ghost tour of Savannah and scheduled a 6 pm tour with Southern Strolls. It was too much to expect from two young kids, but Scott was patient and understanding. Once the kids nodded off for a nap, we greatly enjoyed a personalized tour with Scott encouraging questions and feedback.

Company was in regular contact to confirm the tour time and meeting place. By the time we showed up, we had a good idea about what to expect and had been able to discuss the potential disaster in waiting of bringing along two very young children.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Took GS troop for walking tour. They loved it! Very informational-Savannah has a lot of history ' We even got to see an orb at the Kehoe house. Thanks to the guide and her great knowledge and not just made up stories. Would do again - call Southern strolls and see for yourself.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Strolls also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Southern Strolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Strolls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.