We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to see a different side of Savannah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull River Cruises

Bull River Cruises
36 Wilmington Island Road, Hogan's Marina, Savannah, GA 31410
912-898-1800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 166 Activities in Savannah
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bull River Cruises offers boat tours of the Coastal Georgia waterways. If you are looking to explore the nature, history or just sightsee we are the company for you. We offer tours for 2 to 60 passengers. See Dolphins, the Port of Savannah, the Savannah River, tidal marshes and more. Come see the Wild side of Savannah.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent way to see a different side of Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This tour is really great! Grew up in Savannah and have always enjoy being on the water. Mike Neal makes the trip so interesting, with lots of interesting stories and fun facts! I'd highly recommend taking a tour with Bull River Cruises!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best cruise on the water for out of the box cruising!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Mike Neal and crew do a great job! Mike knows the waterways and offers a fun and educational cruise! If you love the water, you'll love Mike's tour!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“cruising up/down the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Captain Mike Neal is an excellent guide, lots of fun to talk to, seems he has been all over the world. Personally I am glad he decided to settle here...his pontoon boats are comfortable and Mike is most accomodating....he takes his time and lets you get a good feel for the area around you as well fills you in with all kinds of information on the marine and wildlife. This was our 2nd trip with him (about 5 years ago) and I highly recommend his trips. We were all adults but it would be a good trip with either teens or young children.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great event for Girl Scouts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Captain Mike and Crew kept our Girl Scout troop on the edge of their seats with easy banter interspersed with education and hands-on interactions. We spent three days in Savannah and this was definitely a highlight of our stay. Captain Mike was helpful with changing the direction of the boat for the best experience and better dolphin views as requested by the girls. Watching the pulling crabs and squid out of the water and then seeing them up close was great for our group. All of our questions were answered and it was really great to have such interested helpful guides. There was also an emphasis placed on the contributions of female leaders in the area and their contributions to Savannah and the fishing/guide industry, a very thoughtful addition! This is something I would definitely do again if I return to Savannah.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bullrivercruises, Owner at Bull River Cruises, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words...we strive to make each trip unique to each group and are blessed to have such a beautiful area to explore. - Mike Neal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best cruise on the water for out of the box cruising!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Mike Neal and crew do a great job! Mike knows the waterways and offers a fun and educational cruise! If you love the water, you'll love Mike's tour!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull River Cruises also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Bull River Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull River Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.