We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
232 E. Broughton St., Savannah, GA 31401-3402
912-349-5676
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 722 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $48
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lincoln St
Description: Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too.
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

had 9 yr anniversery there last night great food and service was the best i have every had in Savannah the owner cam out and wished happy annivesery, the waitress was far beyond what we expected. great place to go for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great night for a romantic birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I dined at The Melting Pot as a celebration for her birthday. The restaurant did not let us down. Our server Josh was well versed in the menu and was able to offer great suggestions. He was promt and kept our water glasses full. The house melot went well with the meal and the chocolate dessert was the icing to top off the meal. Great time without the distractions of home. We will definitely go back again for another special occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I went there and we were greeted by Erin and she was so welcoming!
The experience was fun and the ambiance was nice!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We went to Melting Pot on a slow night, which I think made it even more enjoyable since the staff was able to come and help us more often and spend a little bit more time with us. The food is fantastic, as you would expect if you've ever been to a Melting Pot before elsewhere. What made this place special was the people, they were very friendly and courteous and we will definitely go back again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WORST SERVICE IN SAVANNAH!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The service at this restaurant is awful! We went last night for my birthday and one of the hostesses told a lady who inquired about a menu that they had just gotten new menus and they didn't have any for the lady or her husband to look at. Second, we were told we could not order certain items from the menu, so we decided to just leave. I got a bill with a grand total of $3 for a sweet tea I didn't even touch, but got a to go cup and we left. We didn't get a chance to taste any food, but the service was HORRIBLE and the tea's were $3 so if you are into that kinda thing go for it. For me, I wont go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Melting Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.