We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonna Bella Yacht Club

Bonna Bella Yacht Club
2740 Livingston Avenue, Savannah, GA 31406
912-352-3133
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 774 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This restaurant is a little vacation in and of itself. We discovered it on our last trip to Savannah and now we eat there every time we visit. It juts out over the water, with an amazing, peaceful view of the waterways and sea grass. The atmosphere is fun, with beach sand, festive lights and picnic tables, but not obnoxious like some loud restaurants. You could be equally happy reading a book next to the water, sitting at the bar with friends, or playing games with kids. And the food is good too. My favorites are the shrimp and grits, the crab cake appetizer, and the pasta with andouille and shrimp. My husband loves the brisket sandwich and the great happy hour beer prices :)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    11
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I celebrated my son's 16th birthday here on this past Sunday and the staff did a wonderful job. Mr. White, Dana and the team did a wonderful job with the service and food choices. Kudos!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
535 reviews 535 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“great location, OK food and drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had dinner at Bonna Bella and was disappointed. The location is wonderful, but the food and drink are so so. I understand they want to save on cleaning but the drinks are in plastic and that sucks. Some of the dishes came out and weren't hot which is a bummer too. A few items did come out hot and they were ok, but once again all the food was served with plastic knives and forks. One of us ordered a desert and they brought out real forks for everyone to share. (SO WHY NOT USE REAL FORKS) It just makes the food taste better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The food here is ok. I came here on a groupon. The prices are reasonable for the portion size, however the food is nothing to write home about. It does sit on a river which is nice. Our waitress was also very nice. The food was served hot. I ordered chicken tacos and my bf ordered shrimp tacos and a po boy. We both left satisfied. It's a fine place to visit if you're on that side of town, however, it is very average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

What wonderful food. I had the best crab fritters I've ever had. They were chunked full of crab-very little fillers. The red beans and rice was awesome too. At a table of six we all enjoyed our food and couldn't decide whose was the best. We had great helpful service. The view over the marsh was beautiful especially with the sun setting. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonna Bella Yacht Club also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Bonna Bella Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonna Bella Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.