We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to spend the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All About Savannah Private Tours

All About Savannah Private Tours
208 Bull St., Savannah, GA
+1 912-663-8310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 166 Activities in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please choose a private tour from the 6 tour options I offer on my site. Enjoy a private tour, with a Savannah native, in comfort (your own A/C controls) at a relaxed pace. Kathy has been a tour guide for 8 years and before that was an elementary school teacher, so her tours are great for all ages! She will pick you up at your hotel and drive you to Bonaventure Cemetery, Tybee Island, Isle of Hope, Beaufort & the Historic District! 2 person minimum & reservations required.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect way to spend the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We took Kathy's "All About Savannah" tour today and love, love, LOVED it! We learned so much and had a thoroughly enjoyable time doing so. If you have limited time to spend in Savannah, this is the tour to take. You will see Tybee Island, the Bonaventure cemetery, the Majestic Oak, Isle of Hope, Wormsloe, Bethesda and the historical district. Kathy is so friendly and knowledgable and her van is the perfect vehicle for touring on a warm summer day. You won't regret taking any tour of hers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Expected a lot, it delivered even more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were incredibly lucky in that we procrastinated a bit and were able to get Kathy for two great days.

We did the Best of Savannah (really a must-do to see the highlights of the city and to get off the beaten path where the group tours don't or can't go) and the day trip to Beaufort.

If you have ever wondered where the locals eat and visit, then Kathy will let you know. She is very informative, incredibly kind and goes out of her way to customize the tour for you. She's just not a robot driving around the area and parroting the guidebooks. She knows her stuff and her humor and friendliness make it feel like you're traveling with family.

We have no hesitation in recommending Kathy to anyone we know coming to Savannah and will use her upon our return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We also found Kathy on Trip Advisor. So happy we did. It was the best tour I have ever been on. We would have never saw the things we saw without Kathy. We did the 6.5 hour tour. Wonderful!! Kathy is such an amazing person, kind, friendly, and very knowledgeable. We had such a good time we booked her ghost tour the same night. It was great!! Her husband comes with her for the ghost tour. They are so good together. Next time we are in Savannah we will be back. Thank you Kathy and Jason..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Couldn’t ask for better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Kathy is charming, flexible and extremely knowledgeable. As an ex school teacher, she researches her stuff down to the real nitty-gritty. We only had two days to get to know Savannah area so my wife and I booked an all day tour with Kathy for one of the days. I feel that can honestly say that I understand Savannah, especially its history. Kathy is wealth of knowledge and moves at the pace you want. This is money well spent in my book and if I ever return to Savannah, I will book another day with Kathy to build on the foundation of knowledge she gave us. Thank you Kathy!! -- Oh, we opted for the van only because it was so hot during our trip..she also has a convertible PT Cruiser .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you don't go with Kathy, you won't see Savannah!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We can't begin to thank all the people who take the time to post on Trip Advisor because thanks to you, we found Kathy. My husband and I had the best day in Savannah riding in Kathy's cool (It was 90 degrees that day) SUV. The All About Savannah Day Pass 6.5 hour tour was worth every penny and then some. From the moment, we met Kathy it was like 3 friends spending the day together going from place to place, sharing stories and laughing. Kathy's love for the city and outstanding knowledge makes Savannah come alive. When we got home and talked with our friends who had visited Savannah, they said, "We never saw that, no, never heard of that..." The day flew by and we were sad to see it end. Saying goodbye to a new good friend wasn't easy.

Please do not hesitate to book your tour with Kathy. She's a ten in our book! What ever tour you take you will not be disappointed. Savannah will always be a cherished memory for us because of Kathy!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All About Savannah Private Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to All About Savannah Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All About Savannah Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.