We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All About Savannah Private Tours

All About Savannah Private Tours
208 Bull St., Savannah, GA
+1 912-663-8310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 139 activities in Savannah
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Please choose a private tour from the 7 I offer on my site. Enjoy a private tour, with a Savannah native, in comfort (your own A/C controls) at a relaxed pace. Kathy has been a tour guide for 8 years and before that was an elementary school teacher, so her tours are great for all ages! She will pick you up at your hotel and drive you to Bonaventure Cemetery, Tybee Island, Isle of Hope, Beaufort & the Historic District! 2 person minimum & reservations required.
St. Petersburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I found Kathy through our Concierge at Mansion on Forsyth Park. We were lucky to book her with a days notice. Kathy was on time, professional, personable, funny and we had a great time with her. We did Bonaventure Cemetery, a historic district tour, a stop for a sugar fix at Krispy Kreme, and the DAR cemetery where we got to use the "spriit meter" that senses electro-magnetic energy (spriits). It was a hoot. She asked us in advance what we liked and we could tell she adapted the tour to our likes, always stopping to thoroughly answer our questions. I highly recommend a private tour over any of the trolley tours with the masses.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“"Kathy is the best tour guide in Savannah!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I took my parents to Savannah to celebrate their 50th Anniversary. Kathy's tour was on the top of our list! My Aunt from NJ met us in Savannah and she, my parents, and I enjoyed a wonderful almost 3-hour tour with Kathy through the cemetaries and some of the historical sites of Savannah. We even had a "donut/coffed" break at the Krispy Kreme! I strongly suggest anyone visiting Savannah to take one of Kathy's tours. You will not be disappointed! Her love for her city truely shines through in her knowledge of Savannah! Looking forward to another tour with Kathy the next time we go to Savannah! You are the best Kathy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Tour in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My friends and I had the time of our life. Kathy was warm and fun to be with. She had in depth knowledge of the area, including special places to see and restaurants to visit. We never would have discovered these special places had it not been for her. Loved Tybee Island the most! Can't wait to come back again. What a beautiful place to visit. . . . Kathy is the best tour guide we have ever had!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
1 review
“What a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

From monment one,Kathy made us feel genuinely welcome. Our tour lasted 61/2 hours.We learned so much about the Savannah and Tybee areas.Kathy's knowledge and love of her home gave us an special insight that we have never gotten before on a tour. We hope to return to Savannah and take the ghost tour with Kathy.We had a wonderful and FUN time.

Al and Sandy

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio,tx
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great tour with a great lady”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and i took the Midnight in the garden book tour and it was great.Kathy is very friendly and helped us to understand the events in the book and movie much better.This was the best tour we took while in Savannah. Thank you Kathy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All About Savannah Private Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to All About Savannah Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All About Savannah Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added All About Savannah Private Tours to your Saves list