We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste Your Money on Trolley Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah - Private Tours

Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah - Private Tours
Savannah, GA (Yamacraw Village)
+1 912-398-2640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 139 activities in Savannah
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enjoy Savannah, Ga on foot and from a native's perspective. Public tours run several days a week, but Bonnie is also available for private bookings. She can customize a tour to your interests across a variety of subjects from a general historical overview, to black history, women's history, the Civil War, the Revolution, a little bit of architecture, etc. The guide comes to you and can meet at a place of your convenience, even your hotel. Bonnie Blue Tours also offers a range of prices depending on how long you want the tour to be. You choose the time, the place, and the pace! Bonnie is also glad to be your personal concierge and provide shopping and restaurant recommendations as well as promote local activities and festivals.
Nashville
2 reviews
“Don't Waste Your Money on Trolley Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We highly recommend Bonnie Terrell of Bonnie Blue Tours. This was our first experience with a private tour guide and one we'll never forget. As a history major, Bonnie is extremely knowledgeable as to Savannah's history. She took us on a 2-hr. historical tour and a 1-1/2 hr. ghost tour never once acting as though she was hurrying us along. She mesmerizes you with her "stories" to the point that you can almost envision being there during those historical times. She also throws in a little theatrics, with a smile, during her talks that keep your interest. If you truly want to lean more about the history of Savannah, we assure you that you will get more for your money than taking one of the trolley tours. She will give you recommendations on restaurants and shopping and will not steer you wrong...."The Old Pink House" is to die for, not to mention Leopold's Ice Cream parlor. Bonnie is one of Savannah's best historians!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Money Well Spent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Bonnie is an amazing tour guide. We asked her to give us what she thought was the best of Savannah tour, and that is what we got! We took a four hour tour on our first day in Savannah, and followed up with a one hour ghost tour the next night. Bonnie's knowledge of the area is extensive, and the time flew by! During our tour she pointed out great places to eat and shop, and her casual approach to the tour made it seem as if we were old friends. If you want the true history of Savannah, and not a scripted tour, Bonnie's is the tour to take!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An outstanding and enjoyable tour of downtown Savannah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Bonnie is simply the best! I was impressed by her professionalism and excellent breadth of knowledge about the city of Savannah and its rich history. One great feature of touring downtown Savannah with Bonnie is her customizable tours. Before the tour I informed her of my preferences, I wanted to identify interesting restaurants and hangouts around the city and she designed a great walking tour experience around restaurants she thought I might like to check out! If you are ever in Savannah on a visit, be sure to contact Bonnie to provide a great tour of the city. Also, if you're not-so-new to the city and would like to rediscover Savannah, contact Bonnie for a great walking tour experience!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Fun, Interesting for All Ages - Customized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Bonnie kept our rapt attention for 2 hours - Ages 71, 52, 46, 22, 15, 14 and 8. Our 8 year old and teens never complained once of being bored and this tour is one of their best memories of Savannah. Bonnie was gracious, knowledgeable, accommodating, and threw in a quite a bit of humor for the kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with Bonnie. We will call her again for our next visit to Savannah.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

My family and I took two tours with Bonnie. One for history ad food as one for ghosts and history. Each was easy and info filled. There is no doubt bonnie knows her stuff and loves her city. We will be visiting her again when we return. She also offered us a discount for the second tour and if we return with new people we tour for free. Wow! Overall a great set of tours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah - Private Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah - Private Tours to your Saves list