We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Way to See Savannah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Bike Tours

Savannah Bike Tours
41 Habersham Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
912-704-4043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 139 activities in Savannah
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Savannah Bike Tours enable you to ride through the historic district with an experienced, city-licensed guide. Pedal through Savannah's fascinating history, and experience its colorful, modern vibe. Pause for numerous photo opportunities, see the well-known must-sees on main thoroughfares AND the lesser-known gems along quiet side streets, ask questions along the way, and get a "rolling concierge" pointing out great dining, pub, and shopping options. Tours daily year-round: Spring (February-April): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Summer (May-August): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 6-8PM; Fall (September-October): 9- 11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Winter (November-January): 10AM-12PM, 2-4PM. $25 for adults, $10 for kids. All credit cards accepted.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Way to See Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our bike tour with Dee! It was a perfect way to see the city and get some exercise instead of just sitting on a bus. Our tour was a group of only four, so we could stay longer at some sites and stop for a drink when we needed to. Savannah is flat, so it was easy riding and there isn't too much traffic so even less experienced riders should feel comfortable. Dee had great information to share with us about the city and each site we visited. This is a great way to start your visit to Savannah and see sites you'll want to return to later.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    30
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a great time touring Savannah on bikes! We wanted to gain some historical knowledge about the town, but not on a tour bus, so this was the perfect way to explore while exercising too! We were there in October; weather was perfect. Definitely recommend!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun way to see the Historic District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our tour with Savannah Bike Tours. It was nice traveling by bike. You could cover a lot of distance quickly and the breeze felt particularly good in the heat and humidity. Our tour guide was quite knowledgable. The bikes were comfortable and easy to use once we got used to back pedal breaks. The only reason I am not giving this tour five stars is because I had a couple of other tours to compare it with. The sites we saw were great but I had already had two wonderful story-telling tour guides on other tours. Our guide on the bike tour was full of facts but it was presented in a less compelling way. Not as entertaining, I suppose. I think it would have been improved in a private tour. Regardless, I do recommend a bike tour if you have the time to fit it in because it is a unique way to see the city. I actually felt bad for those people stuck on those noisy trolleys. What a boring way to see a city that is meant to be explored by your own devices! The bike tour can give you so much more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
“Very nice experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a neat way to see parts of historic Savannah! I would definitely recommend this to my friends! Dee the tour leader shared lots of interesting details about the area as well as the residences, squares, and other points of interest.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, N.C.
1 review
“Memorable and educational!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our guide went above and beyond while touring us through the historical areas of savannah. It was one of the hottest days of July and he had just finished a 4 hour personal tour that morning. He still made our afternoon bike ride one to remember. He spent 45 minutes over our time scheduled with him to make sure we saw all the sites we asked about. Loved it. Everyone visiting savannah should make this the first thing they do!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Savannah Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Savannah Bike Tours to your Saves list