We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Outing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Ghost Walks

Savannah Ghost Walks
110 East Gaston Street, Savannah, GA 31401
+1 912-508-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 139 activities in Savannah
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Our small group Savannah Ghost Walks are limited to only 12 people for the best possible experience. They depart historic Johnson Square every night at 8:30 and 10:30 pm. The Hidden and Haunted History tour at 8:30 pm -- $35 The Late Night Tour for adults and very mature teens departs at 10:30-- $45. Join local, native Savannah guides for an exploration of Savannah's haunted history and folklore while visiting some of Savannah's most haunted locations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Family Outing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Savannah has been offering walking and automotive ghost tours for years. Because of her extensive historical background and buildings existing from the 17th century, there are many haunted homes and buildings that still stand. Many of the stories have been relayed for years. There's nothing better than taking a walking ghost tour on a cool fall evening in Savannah, GA. Even if one isn't lucky enough to "see" one of our famous ghosts, the ambiance itself is worth the time and money! This is a great opportunity to experience a fantastic piece of history with the whole family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhostsofSavannah, Owner at Savannah Ghost Walks, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for your observations on Savannah's 19th and 18th century legacy. Glad you joined us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    11
    6
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chase was super fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I'm always skeptical of touristy type things, but I had a really good time on this ghost walk. It was just nice to get out of the hotel and see the city on foot. Chase is a good storyteller and was knowledgeable about both history and geography. Even if you don't believe in the paranormal, it's possible to have a great time. He also seemed like a really nice guy. I appreciated that he didn't dress up or make it a parody of a spooky haunted tour. There's enough of that mess with the hearses flying around...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The "only" ghost tour in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I wanted the "real deal" not just hype and smoke and mirrors. Chase delivered.
Supreme storyteller AND historian.
This tour was chalk full of history as well as a spinning of ghost stories.
Chase is a professional and leads a comprehensive tour.
No regrets.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Walking with Chase”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Chase was an excellent guide. He had great ghost stories and knew his history. I would recommend this far above the goofy hearse tours or the trolley. The walking was easy and Savannah is a town that should be seen on foot.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our walk with Chase”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I did a last minute search for a walking ghost tour after we missed out first one, so there was no time to do any research, but I didn't need to. Chase was an awesome guide and very knowledgeable. You could tell he was passionate about the topic of ghosts in Savannah. Plus he fits in perfectly for what you would expect as a guide for a ghost tour. Thank you again Chase!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Ghost Walks also viewed

 

Been to Savannah Ghost Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Ghost Walks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Savannah Ghost Walks to your Saves list