We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to cover Bonaventure Cemetery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segway of Savannah

Segway of Savannah
234 Martin Luther King jr. Blvd., Savannah, GA 31401
912 233-3554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 166 Activities in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segways are the most adventurous and exciting way to see this beautiful city. They are easy and fun to ride and the most extensive tour in town. NEW! BONAVENTURE CEMETERY TOUR ON SEGWAYS! Tour this amazing Victorian cemetery where the Bird Girl from Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil sat for generations.Contact Segway of Savannah for tour details.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Collierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
140 attraction reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Great way to cover Bonaventure Cemetery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We did the segway tour of Bonaventure Cemetery and it was a great way to cover a lot of ground in 90 minutes.. Our tour guide was pleasant, informative, and made sure we felt comfortable with the segways. We had to change the time of our tour a couple of times and they were very accommodating and friendly about the changes. Overall a very good experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    31
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A highlight of our visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We loved the segway tours! It was such a fun way to see the historic district. The tour guide was very interesting and informative. The only negative aspect, was that you had to start at the segway headquarters whch was outside of the historic district. We took the opportunity to take a trolley there which we also enjoyed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Try something unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have done Segway tours in various cities in the US and Canada and thoroughly enjoyed the Savannah Tour. They are easy to ride and the guide we had was very knowledgeable of the sites. I spoke with the owner and all of the guides are very knowledgeable and do their own routes while hitting most of the same sites.

My friend and I did laugh at the fact that, ironically, Our Segway guide Brianna is the college roommate of the horse carriage tour guide we say the previous day. A lot of the same jokes!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The best way to do a tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you want to learn a little history of the Savannah town, this is the best way to go! so easy to learn and a fun way to get around...able to look around, spin on a dime to see something behind you. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness - what great fun!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

So, traveling with teenagers can be difficult. How do you make a historical tour fun for them? Do it on a Segway. At first it is a little tricky to figure out, but before you actually leave for the tour the guides will have you feeling like a pro. The tour was fantastic, as were the guides. The kids loved it and so did I. WIN - WIN!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Savannah also viewed

 

Been to Segway of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segway of Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.