We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired of driving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tired of driving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I was so tired; I pulled up to the first hotel that was there and I'm glad I did. The rooms were spacious and wonderfully clean. Staff was friendly and hallways were magnificent. I absolutely LOVED the desk girl's attitude and she greeted me wonderfully and explained everything pretty magnificently

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Well on behalf of us and all the other drivers on I-95 that day, we are glad you pulled in when you did!
It was great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services and that you left, rested, refreshed and ready to go. We hope to see you again on your next trip this way and thank you again for staying with us!

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    156
    43
    22
    13
See reviews for
342
183
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was impressed with the friendly workers in all Department's. The Hotel was a great price and location for my business trip in Savannah Georgia I had two Suites across from each other and everything was great . This Hotel showed us real Sothern Hospitality and all the Front Desk personnel were vary out going .I was greeted every morning with a Good Morning and every night with have a Good Evening that was so nice . I forgot some clothes there and Ms. Patty from House keeping sent them to my home here in Fla. I will be back to stay with Embassy Suites and see my new friends I made at the Hotel..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
What great comments! Thank you very much for staying with us! It was great to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and our staff! We hope that everything went well during your business trip and that you will be coming into Savannah again. In keeping with that Southern Hospitality there's only one thing left to say: Y'all come back now, hear!

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms, rooms were very quite. Nice breakfast in the morning cook to order omelet, pancakes, bacon, cereals for kids and of course coffee to start. Would stay here again, complimentary drink too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hey Ken! Thank you for the great comments and for staying with us on your latest trip through Savannah. We will look forward to that next visit and hope we will again be your hotel of choice.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean suites, very helpful staff. But but but....very confusing hotel. When I first walked in I didn't realize where the check-in desk was, there are actually three small desks over on the left. The breakfast area is dark and gloomy (even with no windows it could be decorated much nicer) and the food is spread out all over the place, everybody seems to have difficulties finding what they want (even the silverware!). Try to find a newspaper in the morning, they are on the reception desks rather than in plain sight. Even though the hotel is next to the airport it's impossible to get a coffee before 6 am. One elevator is completely confusing, with 2 buttons per floor. Not enough lighting in the living room. Will I be back? Not likely.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us while traveling through the Savannah Area. Of course I am very disappointed you did not find the hotel to your liking. We are one of the new design options being offered by Embassy Suites.The design has gone away from the more traditional hotel designs that has a solid front desk and single buffet line for breakfast. I am very glad to hear though that our service and the cleanliness of the hotel were satisfactory. We can only hope that when you travel this way again that you will give us another chance. Hey look at it this way - now that you have stayed here, you know where everything is located! :-)

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boydton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was one of the nicest suites we have found anywhere. Loved the ability to totally separate the bedroom from the living room to accommodate those who stay up late and sleep late. The HVAC noise was a bit annoying until we got it regulated - it would be worth a look by management but the beds and pillows made for a wonderfully restful night. The staff were absolutely wonderful; friendly, helpful, and and always smiling and greeting you. We ate dinner in the hotel the first night and were very happy with the menu and the food. The evening reception and the breakfast cooked to order were equally impressive making this hotel a great value. It was a short drive into Savannah to sightsee and free parking at the Visitor Center. I would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: The suite was wonderful and the back of the building (away from the interstate) very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for the great comments and for staying with us while visiting Savannah! It is great to hear that you found the rooms comfortable, the food and service to your liking and the hotel as a great value. I am also pleased that you found us convenient enough to Savannah that you were able to go in and enjoy all the city has to offer. We look forward to your next rip this way and hope you will be back to stay with us!

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good hotel with great amenities and a good breakfast if you don't mind getting up by 8 am. Its in a good location between Hilton Head and Savannah. There are plenty of restaurants and a Wal Mart very close by if you need any extra things while on your trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to review our hotel! I am glad that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and were pleased with the facilities and services. As you travel I-95 again, I hope you will consider another stay at our hotel.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The HVAC system has a motion detector system built in with it. So when you are asleep, the AC will go off - causing the room to heat up. Which is not a good thing in the south. I would recommend that the motion detector thermostat only be used in the day when the room is empty.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments. I do regret your discomfort with our AC system. The hotel was built trying to being as "green" and energy efficient as possible and ocassionally it becomes a little too efficient. We hope that you were otherwise pleased with our hotel and services and that we may look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Savannah area.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.