We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is what all hotels should be like. The service and quality were excellent. Money well spent! The rooms were quiet, couldn't hear anyone else next door. Breakfast was great. Nice location with many stores close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Wow!! What more can we ask for in a review!! Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great comments. Please, Please come back and stay with us again and again!

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    199
    52
    25
    22
See reviews for
400
228
26
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a nice Embassy. One of the pleasant staffers stated that it was built within the last 3 years. Embassy has changed its lay-out from the older Embassies with the rooms facing the gaping opening in the middle. I was always afraid that a kid would tumble over the balcony. For some odd reason, kids loved to run up and down the halls at the older Embassies. I like the new design as it limits the noise. The older Embassies where the rooms all center around the opening to the lobby area was noisy all the time too. Privacy was also limited as the living room windows all faced to the inside lobby areas where people constantly walked by. Ok, so enough of the new design (yes, I like it) but the room was very nice. It reminds me of the Homewood Suites and I would now consider this Embassy comparable to the Hilton or Homewood. Our bed was quite comfy as well. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. The breakfast was good with cooked-to-order omelet so no complaints especially since it is complimentary. Great job, Embassy. Yes, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us! The new design is different and we are very pleased when we hear that guests are taking to the new layout. I very much appreciate you bringing to light a few positives of the design that I had not thought about. I am sorry you were only able to stay the one night with us. I hope on your next trip through the area you will be able to stay a little longer and enjoy all the Savannah Area has to offer. We look forward to you staying with us again.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I stayed here on our way to Orlando,FL and were very pleased during our visit. Our two room suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome as usual and the front desk staff members were pleasant upon arrival and departure. I've never been disappointed with an Embassy Suites property, they pride themselves on excellent customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your kind comments. I am very pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us, although I am a just liitle disapponted that it was a stopover visit on your way further South. I hope the next time you travel this way, you will be sure to take an extra day or two to enjoy all that Savannah and the area has to offer. I am sure you will enjoy the experience! Thanks again for choosing us during your travels and for staying with Embassy Suites!

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Savannah and although it is a little out of the city but loved the hotel. The room were clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The room are a little small as compared to other Embassy Suites, but it is a newer hotel and has such a good feel when you enter. The bathroom is nice and big but has no tub only stand in showers. It is close to restaurants and we specially enjoyed dining at chedar's which is almost walking distance from it. We would definitely return to this hotel, when we visit Savannah

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for selecting our hotel for your stay in Savannah. It is good to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and will be back to stay with us again. On your next visit, be sure to ask for the suites with the 2 queen beds if you prefer the tub and shower combination. You will find that almost all of our glassed-in shower stalls are in our suites with the king beds. We very much appreciate being part of your visit to Savannah and hope that you will be back this way again soon!

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

very clean and comfortable but smaller than most lobby and evening reception area. Long wait for custom breakfast and even a sign in the lobby warning you that there could be a 30 minute wait for cook to order breakfast. But if you are willing to wait it is very good. Evening reception not that special, drinks were fine but snacks were animal crackers and chips. Rooms very clean and comfortable but a little smaller than many Embassy Suites that I have stayed in. Overall fairly expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are, of course disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our management team to see how we can improve upon our service. We hope that when you are in the Savannah area again that you will consider staying with us again.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ararat, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My work has brought me to Savannah and I have stayed here several times over the last year. Recently on our family vacation, we stayed here on our way to Florida. I got the same consistent treatment from the staff as before. The hotel, lobby, our room and breakfast were all excellent. We are planning a weekend trip before school starts back and we will be staying here once again. No need for us to look elsewhere when we know what we are going to get from the ES every time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for being a return guest and for taking time to share your comments. One of the highest compliments we can receive is that you were pleased enough with our hotel that you brought your family to stay with us! We very much appreciate your continued support of our hotel and look forward to your next visit - whether for business or pleasure.

All the best!
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter springs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the 2nd year, me and my 2 friends have stayed in this particular hotel...the accommodations were great, everything was very clean and smelled good. We enjoyed the morning breakfast very much! The location was excellent, and the price was much more reasonable than staying down on Bay Street in the historical district!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
It is great to hear that you come back to stay with us while visiting Savannah. Thank you very much for returning to the hotel and for sharing your comments. We do like to hear that we are a viable option for folks that want to visit Savannah's beautiful Historic District and are pleased that you were able to enjoy all the Historic District offers. We will look forward to your next trip this way and hope you will stay with us again.

All the best!
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.