We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Santa Cruz CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Spent one night on our way to Forida. It did the job beautifully, offering clean, comfortable rooms, excellent bar service and surprisingly good food. Staff are friendly and helpful. Check in was effortless. The children enjoyed the pool while parents enjoyed a drink. Everyone slept well and ready to hit the road after a good breakfast the next day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you very much for stopping in and stay with us on your way to Florida! We are very glad you took the opportunity to stay with us and that enjoyed the hotel. We very much appreciate your comments too! Thank you for taking the time to pass them along! We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will be able to stay a little longer and enjoy all that Savannah has offer. Thanks again!

All the Best!
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    137
    38
    20
    11
See reviews for
305
167
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were visiting Savannah, but the midtown and Riverstreet hotels were so expensive! We chose to stay just out of town at the Embassy Suites Savannah Airport. I was slightly worried about the travel time to and from the hotel, but that turned out to be no issue at all. It was close enough to spend the majority of the day enjoying the city, but far enough away to avoid the late night craziness and truly feel like you "got away" from it all. The manager's reception was wonderful, a great start or end to the evening, and the fitness center was very thorough (with the random exception of not having a weight machine, but there were plenty of free weights). Overall, a great anniversary trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
First of all, Happy Anniversary!! Thank you very much for making us a part of your special visit to Savannah! We are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay and found the hotel comforable and convenient to the Historic District while still providing a great value. We look forward to your next visit. We hope you will stay with us on your next anniversary but would love to see you sooner - maybe birthday? long holiday weekend?

All the Best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a new, contemporary hotel. A bit different from the typical Embassy Suite-no big atrium, but very classy and contemporary. Check in was a breeze and the rooms were great. Again, very sleek and modern. Huge bathroom that opened from the bedroom and the living area. The beds are heavenly! The manager's reception was plentiful with drinks and snacks. The made-to-order breakfast was delicious with custom made omelets or eggs with all the trimmings. We used the shuttle to go to dinner and back. The only drawback was the distance to downdown Savannah so we did have to drive there. But the hotel and its amenities were well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are always pleased when our Charleston neighbors come down for a visit! Thank you also for your very kind comments! We are glad that you found the suites comfortable and our food and service to your liking. We will look forward to your next visit to the area and hope you will be sure to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because I was running the Rock n Roll Savannah marathon. Rooms were spacious and clean and I loved the suite style. It was nice to be able to get ready for the race and not bother my sleeping husband. I enjoyed the evening reception and the free cooked to order breakfast. The microwave in the room was convenient for cooking a quick bowl of oatmeal before the race. The hotel had a shuttle service that took me to another hotel so I could pick up a shuttle to take me to the starting line. The hotel is about a 20-25 min drive from downtown Savannah. For us it was worth it because the downtown hotels were way overpriced. We got a good, reasonable rate here. Lots of restaurants around the hotel. I've already booked this hotel for the race again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for participating in the Rock and Roll Mararthon and for making us a part of your visit! We appreciate you staying with us, I am sure as much as your husband enjoyed sleeping in race morning! Thank you very much for your kind comments too! We are always glad to hear that guests enjoyed the facilities and services we offer. We look forward to seeing your again in November and hope all is going well with your training for this years' race. You will be pleased to know that there are several more restaurants currently under construction within 5 minutes of us and that we also upgraded our restaurant in the hotel - 145mulberry - with some new menu offerings. Thanks again!

All the Best!
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

One of the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. We will be coming back. The location is close to everything. WE love the new style of this Embassy Suite. The staff was excellent from the time we arrived to we departed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
WOW! Thank you for your great comments! We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our facilities and services! And to boast just a little, you did select one of the best Embassy Suites in the country. We are rated number 7 out of the over 200 Embassy Suites in the US for our service and facility. We're good, but as you can see there is always room for improvement too. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your comments! We look forward to you next trip to the Savannah area and to you staying with us again.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ok I stayed here about 2 years ago and it was perfect. Who knew they could do it again? seriously I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that don't even come close to this one. I seriously think this is the most perfect hotel. It has everything I want. The room, bedding, bathroom and complementary breakfast (real breakfast made to order) are perfect. Besides all of the hotel staff is extremely nice. I don't know how they do it - but plan to continue to visit this hotel when I am in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind review! It is great to hear from a return guest and great to hear that we are consistant with our service. We look forward to you coming to visit with us again and only hope that it won't take another two years!

All our best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Felt like we were home. The room was great, loved the sofa. Staff were top notch, most friendly folks ever. Felt like a "true quest" not just someone checking into a hotel. We stayed again on our return trip and will always look for Embassy Suites where ever we travel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Wow! "Just like home" that could be the best compliment ever! Thank you! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stays with us! It is great to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and our staff made you feel welcome - that is what we strive to do and it great to hear that we accomplished our goal. Thank you agin for staying with us and we look forward to your next trip "home".

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Savannah
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.