We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Easy, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a nice hotel with some great features and some OK ones. The room was large and clean, plenty of towels. We used the sleeper sofa and actually was OK. I don't know who expects much from a sleeper sofa - I don't. But, I did sleep ok on this one. The pool and jacuzzi are small but all we needed. Breakfast was just OK. Seemed to be understaffed here with items running out. Plenty of room to sit and find a table but I've had much better breakfast buffets. When we asked about nearby restaurants for dinner, we were told there really isn't much nearby. Staff did recommend one very close restaurant and it was good. The hotel is easy to fined right off the highway; I had google maps which took us right there. Staff also gave us a map and easy directions to historic Savannah. That was after another staff told us they had no maps for downtown Savannah. I would stay here again for sure, a very nice property and quiet, comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and for staying with us! We are very pleased to hear that you found our suites comfortable and to your satisfaction. Thank you also for your comments regarding breakfast and the responses by our staff. I will be sure that our Food and Beverage Director and Front Office Manager received a copy so they will take action and improve our service in these areas. Otherwise, we are glad to hear all was well with your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

All the Best
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    201
    52
    27
    23
See reviews for
409
231
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our first experience with Embassy Suites. Long time Hampton Inn customers. Very pleased with hotel accommodations as well as location directly off I-95. Property can be hard to find, especially at night. Our GPS could not find its exact location but got us close. Hotel is tucked away in an area called The Mulberry which is off Benton Blvd. When you exit I-95 take Pooler Parkway to Benton Blvd and turn right at the light. Make second right into The Mulberry; Embassy Suites is down the road which becomes a dead-end. Even Peggy at the front desk was aware of the difficulty in finding the hotel. It can be seen from the highway so why isn't Hilton (Corporate HQ) taking steps to direct its guests with signage?

Peggy was terrific in getting us checked in and for her recommendations of where to eat. She made us feel right at home. She went above and beyond by researching places for us to see and eat at the riverfront. She is an amazing asset to the hotel.

Our two night stay on our trip to Florida was more than comfortable. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud and the room was just the right size for the four of us. Free wi-fi, two TVs, a queen size pullout couch in the living room area and two queen beds. We enjoyed it so much that we came back for a one-niter on our way home.

Breakfast is plentiful. A chef prepares cooked-to-order eggs and omelettes. Line can be long. There is also fresh, pre-cooked scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon or sausage and home fries available, cold cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, fresh fruit. Good coffee. Sure beats the continental-style breakfast offered at Hampton Inn.

We missed the managers reception the first time around but enjoyed free beer and wine with the kids a week later when we returned.

Two minor issues: 2 of the three elevators were out of service during our first visit and the bed sheets and blanket on the pullout sofa were stained. Housekeeping was quick to address the problem with the linens. Don't know what happened with the elevators.

It is about 20 minutes to the historic district and downtown Savannah. Take I-95 to I-16 to get where you want. Be careful at night, the highway is not well lit.

Can't wait to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for taking time to write the review and for your wonderful comments! Thank you mentioning Peggy in your review I will be sure to pass along your comments to her! We are also pleased your received the quick response from our Housekeeping team and regret that there was an issue with the linen. We did have the elevators repaired and all are working fine now. Regarding the signage, we wish more could be done also. It is not an issue with Hilton, but an issue with local sign ordnances and right-of-ways. We presently have all the signage that is permitted by law.

Thank you again for staying with us (coming and going!)! We very much appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Next time, be usre to stay a little longer and enjoy all that Savannah has to offer as well.

All the Best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

As all of the reviews state before, this hotel is like new. It was easy to find, clean, modern, and spacious.They have a nightly "manager's" special from 5-7pm with some free drinks and hor's douvers which was a nice perk. Love Pooler seafood off Hwy80 just down the road from the hotel.

Room Tip: even number rooms on front side , odd numbers in back of hotel no morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank yoiu very much for staying with us and for your very nice comments! It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we are glad your enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get some fresh local seafood while you were in the area! We look forward to your next visit!

All the Best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Florida for a family trip with the kids. The rooms were large, clean and very nicely appointed. The additional living room was huge when traveling with two tweens and all their stuff! They have a nightly "manager's" special from 5-7pm with some free drinks and hor's douvers which was a nice perk. Granted we arrived at 7pm and left by 10am the next morning, but this hotel is literally just off 95 and a perfect place to stop for long road trips. Really easyin and easy out however it is about 15-20 mins to the Savannah riverfront-which we still hit for dinner. Overall great choice for a stop-over.

Room Tip: Probably better to get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind comments and for staying with us. We are glad that you found our "oasis"! It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our facilities and services. It was also good to hear that you made sometime to enjoy Savannah. We look forward to seeing again when you are traveling this way and hopefully you will be able to spend a couple of days discovering all that the area has to offer.

All the Best!
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

As all of the reviews state before, this hotel is like new. It was easy to find, clean, modern, and spacious. We checked in during a busy time and were taken care of right away. There were no issues with check in. The beds were comfy. The location is good. Convenient to I-16 to get into Savannah without the downtown prices. I would have given 5 stars, but the breakfast was a bit disorganized with limited selection. The line to the omelette man was too long to wait for on our weekend day. All in all though a nice stay for a good price in Savannah.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review and for staying with us! We are always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay. If you were here in recent days, we understand about the long omelet line. We anticipated being busy and tried to prepare but when alot of folks come into the dining room at once, the line will form. We appreciate your patience and hope you you will stay with us again when traveling this way.

All the best!
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We always enjoy staying at Embassy Suites. We like the idea that no matter which one we stay in, we know what we are getting! The rooms are spacious enough to enjoy the evening before bed or the early morning. This is the newest we have stayed in.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very pleased you and the family enjoyed the facilties and your time spent with us. We look forward to haviing you stay with us again when travel brings you back to Savannah.

All the Best!
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Modern, clean, roomy hotel. Breakfast was very busy this am, but the staff were very polite and efficient in meeting everyones needs. Nicer hotel compared to other Embassy Suites that ive stayed at in the past. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice comments about our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services and had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the Savannah Area.

All the Best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.