We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Embassy Suites Savannah Airport is affordable elegance.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“The Embassy Suites Savannah Airport is affordable elegance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our pre-Valentine's Day getaway was even better than expected as this particular Embassy Suites has a calm comfortable elegance that enveloped us as soon as we walked through the door. The hotel is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to give off a secluded feel, but is close enough to all of the great experiences Savannah has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Laurie S,
We are glad that your Valentines Day getaway was much more than you anticipated and you thoroughly enjoyed it. We look forward to your many more stays with us .
Thank you for giving us the opprtunity

Warm Regards
Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    156
    43
    22
    13
See reviews for
342
183
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't ask for anything more. The facility is relatively new, at approximately 3 yrs old. The hotel is close to I-95, but yet tucked away nicely within a quiet office park. Downtown, historic Savannah is approximately a 25 minute drive from the hotel. Fast food and restaurant choices, and Walmart are close enough to be convenient, but not intrusive. The grounds, lobby and facilties are very similar to a 5 star property. The rooms are clean and modern. The free wi-fi (Hilton honors members) is quick and reliable. The free breakfast buffet was equivalent to that of a 5 star hotel - with omlettes made to order. The staff was extremely helpful - and courteous. My sons ordered room service and enjoyed their selection. The Embassy Suites Savannah Hilton Head - International Airport can be a part of an excellent getaway for families, business travelers as well as couples.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Family of Five!
First of all thank you very much for staying with us and secondly for your very kind comments! We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us albeit a brief one. On your trip South, we hope you will allow some extra time to see Savannah, It is a beautiful city belive you would enjoy your time here.

Thank you again and best regards,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were traveling from Baltimore to Port Canaveral and made an overnight stop in Savannah. We could not have picked a better hotel (Thanks TripAdvisor). Unfortunately the weather was bad and we didn't get in until after midnight. The hotel was beautiful and clean and check-in was flawless. We had a room with two double beds and a fold out. The only issue we ran into was that the fold out is in another room than the doubles (this is actually a bonus in my opinion) but none of the three kids wanted to be out there alone so I slept with the three of them and my husband slept on the fold-out. He said it was very comfortable for a fold-out.

The bathroom was very large and clean. There were two complimentary water bottles in the mini-fridge.

My parents had the king room. It was basically the same as ours but with a large comfortable king bed.

The next morning, breakfast was a buffet style warm meal with made to order eggs. Check-out was a breeze. Despite being there for less than 8 hours, it was a great stay and I highly recommend this as a stop.

Lastly, there is a strip mall near by with a gas station and fast food and it was very easy to get to from I-95.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Family Of % from MD,
First and foremost thank you for your valuable business . We greatly appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Savannah and your stay ith us.

Happy Travels
Sincerely,

Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

More than worth the money spent. Clean, courteous, and comfortable. That's really all I have to say about the hotel, but for some lame reason when I tried to submit my review just now, I got a message (in red, as if I had committed some grave errror) "You're almost finished. Please update the areas marked in red before submitting. - Please fill in or fix all required sections.
- Reviews must be at least 200 characters." Really Trip Advisor?!?!? Now there's a minimum amount of words I have to put on a review!!!! Stupid! Great Hotel, but ridiculous I have to write more than I want to about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind comments about our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having yo stay with us again when you are in the Savannah area

Thank you again, and my apologies for not responding a little sooner.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalda, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We decided at the last minute to go out of town. While looking on the internet I found this hotel. I could not of been more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We did get in the pool and the hot tub which was real nice to help us relax. The managers reception was a nice start to a wonderful evening. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of variety. I am now hooked on Ebassy suites. Can't wait for my next trip next month.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Lisa:
We are very very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at our hotel and glad that we have won you over as an Embassy Suites fan! Thank you very much for staying with us! We look forward to making you next stay as enjoyable as your first.

All our best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice hotel in a quiet location. You can drive into Savannah easily. The staff were very good. Our coffee maker would not work and was replaced in 10 minutes. The hotel is located in an area where there is petrol, fast food and shops like Walmart are right next door. Evening reception was good and the morning breakfast was great.

Room Tip: All rooms appear new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear 62 Mark:
We are very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your kind comments. I am sorry for the delay in acknowledging your comments and hope when you visit the Savannah Area again you will consider staying with us. We would love the opportunity to Welcome you back!

Best regards,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We decided to stop and spend the night here, during our recent drive to Walt Disney World. I am not sure how long this hotel has been open, but it seemed to be brand new. Check in was very easy and the staff was very kind. I am a big fan of the Embassy Suites chain, because of the incredibly comfortable beds. We affectionately refer to them as "a little piece of heaven". I also really liked the fact that this hotel was located in a quiet, non-busy area. It was so easy to get in and out of the parking lot. I will be making this Embassy Suites our hotel of choice, for all future drive to and from Disney. It is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear gwugirl03:
My apologies for the delay in responding, but we did want to thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit, so when you are coming by this way again be sure to stop in for "a little piece of Heaven" again. (That is sooo nice! Thank you!)

All the best!
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.