We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

More than worth the money spent. Clean, courteous, and comfortable. That's really all I have to say about the hotel, but for some lame reason when I tried to submit my review just now, I got a message (in red, as if I had committed some grave errror) "You're almost finished. Please update the areas marked in red before submitting. - Please fill in or fix all required sections.
- Reviews must be at least 200 characters." Really Trip Advisor?!?!? Now there's a minimum amount of words I have to put on a review!!!! Stupid! Great Hotel, but ridiculous I have to write more than I want to about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind comments about our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having yo stay with us again when you are in the Savannah area

Thank you again, and my apologies for not responding a little sooner.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    197
    52
    25
    22
See reviews for
400
224
26
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Uvalda, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We decided at the last minute to go out of town. While looking on the internet I found this hotel. I could not of been more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We did get in the pool and the hot tub which was real nice to help us relax. The managers reception was a nice start to a wonderful evening. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of variety. I am now hooked on Ebassy suites. Can't wait for my next trip next month.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Lisa:
We are very very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at our hotel and glad that we have won you over as an Embassy Suites fan! Thank you very much for staying with us! We look forward to making you next stay as enjoyable as your first.

All our best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice hotel in a quiet location. You can drive into Savannah easily. The staff were very good. Our coffee maker would not work and was replaced in 10 minutes. The hotel is located in an area where there is petrol, fast food and shops like Walmart are right next door. Evening reception was good and the morning breakfast was great.

Room Tip: All rooms appear new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear 62 Mark:
We are very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your kind comments. I am sorry for the delay in acknowledging your comments and hope when you visit the Savannah Area again you will consider staying with us. We would love the opportunity to Welcome you back!

Best regards,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We decided to stop and spend the night here, during our recent drive to Walt Disney World. I am not sure how long this hotel has been open, but it seemed to be brand new. Check in was very easy and the staff was very kind. I am a big fan of the Embassy Suites chain, because of the incredibly comfortable beds. We affectionately refer to them as "a little piece of heaven". I also really liked the fact that this hotel was located in a quiet, non-busy area. It was so easy to get in and out of the parking lot. I will be making this Embassy Suites our hotel of choice, for all future drive to and from Disney. It is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear gwugirl03:
My apologies for the delay in responding, but we did want to thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit, so when you are coming by this way again be sure to stop in for "a little piece of Heaven" again. (That is sooo nice! Thank you!)

All the best!
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Driving home from Florida, stayed here for the night. I was very pleased with the room, the service and the food. There was no traffic noise in the room, very quiet I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
4155fha;
It has been awhile since your visit, but we did want to thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and for staying with us. We hope when are visitng Florida again that you will make us a stopover on your trip, both coming and going! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

All our best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here. It's a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. I hosted a business meeting here and the staff did a great job. Out lunch was outstanding. Make sure you order the fried catfish!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear kubbylee;
My apologies for the delay in responding, however we did want to thank you very much for stayiing with us and for your kind comments about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. By the way I agree with you 100% on the catfish! it is delicious!

All the best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our second anniversary. It is a very nice hotel and the room was amazing. We loved the indoor pool and hot tub and the great selection for free breakfast. The only downsides were that for the managers reception they didn't have the ability to make blended drinks, which is what I like to drink, and the sangria my husband had wasn't very good. Also, like other people have mentioned, it is a good deal away from downtown. Overall, though, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ibchap22:
Just wanted to say thank you very much for staying with us while visiting the Savannah Area. You comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased you had enjoyed our hotel and made us a part of your anniversary celebration. We look forward to having you stay with us again and believe this could be a wonderful anniversary tradition for you!

All our best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.