We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to visit again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Uvalda, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We decided at the last minute to go out of town. While looking on the internet I found this hotel. I could not of been more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We did get in the pool and the hot tub which was real nice to help us relax. The managers reception was a nice start to a wonderful evening. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of variety. I am now hooked on Ebassy suites. Can't wait for my next trip next month.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Lisa:
We are very very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at our hotel and glad that we have won you over as an Embassy Suites fan! Thank you very much for staying with us! We look forward to making you next stay as enjoyable as your first.

All our best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    154
    42
    21
    12
See reviews for
336
181
21
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice hotel in a quiet location. You can drive into Savannah easily. The staff were very good. Our coffee maker would not work and was replaced in 10 minutes. The hotel is located in an area where there is petrol, fast food and shops like Walmart are right next door. Evening reception was good and the morning breakfast was great.

Room Tip: All rooms appear new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear 62 Mark:
We are very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your kind comments. I am sorry for the delay in acknowledging your comments and hope when you visit the Savannah Area again you will consider staying with us. We would love the opportunity to Welcome you back!

Best regards,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We decided to stop and spend the night here, during our recent drive to Walt Disney World. I am not sure how long this hotel has been open, but it seemed to be brand new. Check in was very easy and the staff was very kind. I am a big fan of the Embassy Suites chain, because of the incredibly comfortable beds. We affectionately refer to them as "a little piece of heaven". I also really liked the fact that this hotel was located in a quiet, non-busy area. It was so easy to get in and out of the parking lot. I will be making this Embassy Suites our hotel of choice, for all future drive to and from Disney. It is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear gwugirl03:
My apologies for the delay in responding, but we did want to thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit, so when you are coming by this way again be sure to stop in for "a little piece of Heaven" again. (That is sooo nice! Thank you!)

All the best!
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Driving home from Florida, stayed here for the night. I was very pleased with the room, the service and the food. There was no traffic noise in the room, very quiet I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
4155fha;
It has been awhile since your visit, but we did want to thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and for staying with us. We hope when are visitng Florida again that you will make us a stopover on your trip, both coming and going! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

All our best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here. It's a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. I hosted a business meeting here and the staff did a great job. Out lunch was outstanding. Make sure you order the fried catfish!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear kubbylee;
My apologies for the delay in responding, however we did want to thank you very much for stayiing with us and for your kind comments about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. By the way I agree with you 100% on the catfish! it is delicious!

All the best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our second anniversary. It is a very nice hotel and the room was amazing. We loved the indoor pool and hot tub and the great selection for free breakfast. The only downsides were that for the managers reception they didn't have the ability to make blended drinks, which is what I like to drink, and the sangria my husband had wasn't very good. Also, like other people have mentioned, it is a good deal away from downtown. Overall, though, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ibchap22:
Just wanted to say thank you very much for staying with us while visiting the Savannah Area. You comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased you had enjoyed our hotel and made us a part of your anniversary celebration. We look forward to having you stay with us again and believe this could be a wonderful anniversary tradition for you!

All our best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great stay at the Embassy Suites. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive to get downtown. If you like hustle and bustle, I would defintiely say pay the extra money to stay downtown. Even though the location was great right off of I-95... my boyfriend and I would of prefered being able to walk right out of our hotel and to various restaurants and sites. That is the only downside to the stay. The breakfast was about average. The omelet chef was great!! I really don't eat eggs, but was accommodating to letting me to a potato, mushrooms, spinach, onions, veggies mixture with just a bit of eggs to hold it together. That was delicious!! All the hotel staff was really nice. We did order room service our first night and were bought the wrong order. When I called down, the staff was very apologetic and brought up the new order along with some bottles of water on the house!! The room service was tasty! Overall this was a good experience. If I am ever traveling along I-95 and need a place to stop for the night... this will definitely be my spot!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear jdawntelled:

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments about our hotel. We are pleased that your selected to stay with us! We are also pleased to hear our staff was responsive and was able to meet your needs and requests and made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to the Savannah Area and hope you will agina select the Emabby Suites Savannah Airport for your accommodations.

All our best,
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#8 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.