We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Great Stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Great Stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel, but I noticed it last year when we drove to Florida. If you are driving from Washington DC, Virginia or Maryland, it is the perfect stop to south Florida...about half way. The hotel is new and provides the complementary breakfast and manager's reception that you expect at a Embassey Suites....the breakfast is great....and made for you by the chef. The reception includes all drinks....food was lacking , however....popcorn and fruit. For value and services, there isn't a better value in the area. I just made my January reservation on a trip to Fort Lauderdale at an excellent rate for the season. Families will love this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    183
    46
    23
    17
See reviews for
376
213
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Yes, a complementary breakfast that offered omelet's made to order provided an eggcellent experience before our departure. Also, plenty of fresh fruit, pancakes, sausage, and other standard items (bread, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, ...) rounded out a genuine breakfast for a hotel conveniently located off I-95.
The hotel accommodations were also excellent. Since I was traveling with my senior citizen parents I used the sofa bed, which was very comfortable. Room was clean.
Each staff member I interacted with was very friendly and happy to assist in any way. They also demonstrated interest in my having an enjoyable stay.
Overall, one of the better hotel experiences I have had.

Room Tip: A little pricier than other local hotels, however, breakfast and accommodations are a substantial st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEHIGH ACRES
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Not your typical Embassy suites as far as layout of the building but everything else is top notch and would be a good stop off point for travelers heading south to Orlando. Rooms were very nice and clean with enough space for the tribe I call my family to spend the night. The breakfast is far above any other chain I have stayed with and the flatware was of a weight that only a finer restaurant would use. Eating a breakfast using real china and not plastic was a real delight as you feel like the special person you are. There were ample friendly employees with smiles on their faces in the breakfast area to assist you and to remove items from your table. Go for it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a new model Embassy Suites, a departure from the floor plan seen in older ones. The usual things are still in-room. Flat screen TV's in sitting area and bedroom. A generous workspace table for your electronics, minibar area, and walk through bath. Overall it's more of a design in a square than the rectangular model in earlier Embassy Suites. The bed was very comfortable after a long drive. Having an in-house restaurant was a convenience we looked forward to, being road weary. For our evening meal we had dinner on the premises. If it were not for the food I'd rate this hotel higher. The menu descriptions sounded tempting but the actual food wasn't. We had appetizers with our meals and the servings were puny, prices weren't. The seasoning was heavy handed. The inclusive breakfast was what I've come to expect, nothing special but all you can eat if the buffet is restocked. The fresh fruit was not and, though we arrived much before the close of breakfast, two of the three fruit offerings never were refilled. The best part of breakfast is a custom omelet if you like them and are willing to wait, depending on the demand.

Room Tip: Our room seemed well sound proofed, no noise overhead or hallway noise. The elevators are not in lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband, daughter and I traveled here to celebrate my birthday, and our anniversary. We chose this location because of the free parking, especially when compared to staying in downtown Savannah, and also because of the breakfast buffet and the indoor pool. The suite was new and very spacious for the three of us. The bed was very comfortable and overall we had a great experience. I did absolutely hate the blaring green light of the smoke detector placed opposite our bed in the master bedroom. That light was VERY distracting and disturbed my sleep. I do understand that safety is a priority but I think some kind of effort should be place into placing the detector in a more sleep neutral place.

Room service was great, making it another great perk for our stay with a toddler. I definitely recommend staying here if you want a nice, clean, affordable hotel only about 15 minutes from all of Savannah's attractions.

Room Tip: Don't expect a good view, the hotel is surrounded by parking lots and trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It takes more than a fancy lobby and large room to make an good hotel. It also takes good management and there was little of that in evidence. For example - the breakfast buffet. The food is not even average. Patrons have to stand behind diners wanting made-to-order omelets to access the rest of the buffet. The dining room was huge, dark and unimpressive poor designed. The rooms are also dim and dreary. And this is no cheap hotel. We quibbled with the Airport Hilton Garden Inn a month ago. But it's a much better deal with excellent management for less money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Joncro,

First and Foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valued business. I sincerely apologize for the wait at our Complimentary cooked to order Breakfast Bar. We strive to ensure that our guests have nothing but a pleasant experience during their stay with us. I request you top give us one more opportunity to better serve you and showcase our award winning Embassy suites Service.

Hospitably Yours

Gautham shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Decided to stay at the Embassy Suites rather than Hilton Garden Inn downtown Savannah because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor and because it's cheaper (daily parking fees, extra for breakfast). It worked out perfectly. Downtown is only about 15 minutes away. The hotel is clean and nicely furnished. The staff (front desk, housekeeping, and restaturant) was great - never had a problem out of any of them. Peggy (Penny?) was very helpful with locating toiletries for us. Our bed was very comfortable and the living room provided for extra sitting room. Rooms are nicely equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and "bar" sink. Also, there's a great desk area. There are two entrances to the bathroom - a nice feature - and a walk-in shower. The breakfast was great - both yellow and egg white are available in the omelet line. Many other items availble.

Located in what seems to be a newly developing area (Pooler GA) just outside of Savannah. Many restaurants, Walmart, Sams, movies theatre, skating/bowling are all available within a close distance of the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Traveler Tff,

Thank you for the great review. You have mentioned all our value offerings from a complimentary cooked to order Breakfast, evening managers Reception offering alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages and a two room suite offering and not mention our great service. I look forward to your next trip to Savannah and your stay at our hotel.
Once again thank you for your valued business.

Hospitably Yours
Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#10 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.