We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, enjoyable, friendly stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable, enjoyable, friendly stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I'm not an advertisement for this property. However, I stayed at this property from August 29-September 2, 2012 for a convention of WW2 vets. From the time we checked in to the time I checked out, this was an enjoyable stay. The housekeeping staff was friendly. Each day, the maid saw me and was very friendly. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The business center is a bit small with 2 computers, but each had a printer and connected to the internet (ok, the connection was SLOW!) Breakfast was wonderful. Omlets (made to order and delicious), eggs, pancakes, french toast, pastries, cereal, sausage, bacon, grits, juices, coffee and that doesn't name everything! Beds were comfortable and cozy. Bathroom stocked and clean. If I'm ever in the Savannah area again, I'm staying here. I can recommend this place! Only "problem" I had was trying to figure out how to arrive at the place from the interstate. The way to drive in was difficult to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    156
    43
    22
    13
See reviews for
342
183
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a newer Embassy Suites property and it is clean, quiet and beautiful. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast (which was provided to us free w/ our stay) includes made-to-order omelets and waffles along with a continental (yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, bread, bagels) breakfast.
This was a family trip including our kids - so the pool was very important to them. This hotel has an indoor pool & whirlpool located just off the large, attractive lobby and the kids loved it. Despite the proximity of the pool to the lobby you don't get a strong chlorine smell in the lobby.
Friendly staff and good location (as long as you have a rental car) with the airport, a Super Wal-Mart and restaurants all very close by.
This hotel is one we'll go back to again and again - it met or exceeded our every criteria.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet/sound proof - but a room at the end of the hall would be most quiet because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this facility for one night before we moved into another hotel in the Historic District for the remainder of our trip. To put it plainly, we should have stayed here the entire trip. Many of the hotels in the Historic District are lacking in more than one areas. The Embassy was great across the board.

Breakdown:

Large spotless suites, complete with fridge, microwave, and plasma tv's in each room.
Each night, there is a "Managers Reception" with an open bar.
Each morning, you get free breakfast, complete with an omelette bar.
Free parking

While this hotel is about a 15 minute drive to the Historic District, it is well worth the drive. My family and I were very satisfied, and will stay here again as opposed to being "close to the action:.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Jetsetter678,

Thank you, thank you , thank you. I cannot thank you enough for a great review and i could not do it better by mentioning the great value for money Embassy Suites -Savannah Airport offers and not to mention great service. I sincerely appreciate your time and effort in writing this review and your valued business. I look forward to your next visit to Savannah and your stay at our hotel.

Hospitably Yours
Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We traveled from NJ to Florida in late August 2012 and stayed at the Embassy Suites on the way down to FL as well as the way home. I cannot say enough positive things about our stays here.

First, the ease of booking on line - in the car (as we did not know the distance we would be driving each day). The rate was fabulous and very competitive to surrounding hotels.

But, what really sold me were 2 things - first - how easy it was to check in and how pleasant the front desk staff were. We also asked for some additional towels and pillows and they were in our room immediately. The room smelled and looked clean upon entering and overall is very large and quite new. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious. We had no problem accomodating 6 guests in the room. The children went to the pool in the evening and were pleased.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent. You can have any omelet made fresh or choose from a selection of typical extended breakfast foods - but the breakfast area is very large and well laid out and the food was actually very good. We all had plenty to eat before getting back on the road.

The hotel is a little hard to find right off the exit unless you see the large sign as you are coming off the highway south....but you just have to go around a bend and then behind a large shopping plaza. The Wal-Mart up the street is the nicest one I have ever been to!

I really can't say enough about the value of the hotel, the service and the rooms - we were more than pleased and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent and virtually brand new hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Room was very comfortable and roomier than other 1 bedroom suites we have used. Having dine-in and room service options was appreciated, and he prices weren't as high as one would expect at a hotel. Best free breakfast buffet we have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for business travel (4 nights), and was very pleased. Comments as follow:
-- Ate in the lounge/restaurant area. Menu is rather limited, but prices very reasonable and the food was very good.
-- All hotel staff very very friendly and professional.
-- Housekeeping missed making up my room one day. Not sure what happened there. All other days room was made up with no complaints.
-- Air conditioning appears to "know" when you're in the room (motion detetor?). Room slightly on the warm side when first returning in the evening, butt AC kicked in automatically and returned to setting value on its own.
-- Airport shuttle service very quick and on-demand (like that I didn't have to schedule it, or be ready for departure on the half hour as in some other hotels I've stayed at).
-- Breakfast area well-stocked, omelettes prepared well. Only minor issue was that I had trouble finding a spoon one morning...checked 3 of the utensil bins and all were missing spoons. Asked one of the staff, and they directed me to a fourth bin which had only 3 spoons left.

For now at least, the property is surrounded by a lot of green area (treed lots), but I'm sure the area will be developed further in the future. Will definitely look to stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Even though it had great reviews, I was still surprised at how nice it was.
Staff was great and the room was very clean and a lot larger than I expected.
I had a small conference room reserved, and it was perfect.
The breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.