We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight stay. Hotel is contemporary and visually very pleasing. It is very different from a traditional Embassy Suites Hotel. Property is in good condition and kept very clean.

The layout of the rooms are more like a mini apartment compared to the long layout of a traditional ES. Bathroom has access from both the living room and bedroom - nice feature!

Manager's reception was overcrowded and poorly run. There was a line of about 15 deep to get a drink and the snacks (which were very basic) were not replenished. We ended up going to a local restaurant instead. We felt it was not worth the hassle and wait for a free drink and some tortilla chips.

Pool was small but fine.

Breakfast is very nice. Served in the restaurant (vs the atrium as is in other ES). The selection was nice and fairly easy to maneuver.

Overall very good hotel! We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Marcodreamer,
Glad to have had you at our hotel. I am pleased to know that your overall stay was good and that you were impressed with the style of our property. I am sorry to hear the evening reception was not what you expected. On occasion the reception can get very crowded and does put pressure on our staff. We are working on ways to improve on this.
Look forward to seeing you again
Hospitably Yours
Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    179
    46
    23
    14
See reviews for
368
208
23
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I had (2) rooms under my name for this past weekend, I was very excited after reading all the excellent reviews from the service and the hotel was rated #1 for Savannah. We were in town for a wedding and travelling with our 15 month old son, this was only his 2nd road trip. I called and asked for a crib to be placed in our room before we checked in- it was in deed placed in the room for our arrival b/c we were checking in late Thursday night.

I agree with the previous post- it looks like they were short on staffed this past weekend? We were supposed to receive "wedding welcome bags" and we never received them. I'm still waiting on a return phone call as to why we didn't receive these bags at check-in......There was detailed information perpaining to the wedding and we missed out on several functions because of this.....

Breakfast was awesome- my husband and I loved the french toast- it was delish and we wanted some more on Saturday only pancakes were available, we were sad.

We took my son to the pool on Saturday morning after breakfast and the water was freezing- I'm not sure if it supposed to be heated, I doubt it's supposed to be that cold. My 15 month old son's lips were shaking so we got out right when we got in.

The 5th floor coke machine wouldn't take our money for some water and I called down the front desk had (2) bottles of water sent up. The hotel is very nice. I didn't receive our bill under our door either the previous post stated. Overall, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

I just found this little gem in Savanna the new room layouts are great no more huge atrium buy the lobby is contemporary and beautiful. Great job

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Bshaw1211,
I am glad you liked our contemporary style hotel. I hope you choose us again next time you are in the area.
Hospitably Yours

Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Rooms very large and spacious. Hallway carpets needed to be cleaned. Manager cocktail reception tacky. A few crackers and little pieces of cheeze. Girl at bar not too friendly. Pool area seemed dirty and pool water not too clear. Need more help at hotel to clean up tables in foyer during cocktail hour and had to go to front desk to check out to get bill. They did not leave it under room door as stated. Seemed short on hotel staff. Homewood Suites has better cocktail hour at night etc. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear BabsMansfield,
First and Foremost, i would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your Valuable businessand for letting us know the areas where you found concern. It is very important to us that guests let us know issue they encounter so we can make sure these areas are addressed and our staff is doing the best job possible. I will be discussing this with our staff
Hospitably Yours
Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My family visits our extended family in south Georgia once or twice a year and we always stop and stay at this wonderful hotel on our way there and back. And it always exceeds our expectations! The rooms are clean and spotless (not to mention huge!), the towels are thick and fluffy, the beds are very comfortable, and the free breakfast is outstanding! Additionally, the staff is very helpful and friendly. I just can't say enough good things about this hotel!

Room Tip: We've stayed here at least 5 or 6 times, and I haven't found a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Febarnhill,
In all honesty, thank you for being a loyal guest and for writing such a wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate you choosing us every time you visit the area and certainly look forward to many more stays.
Hospitably Yours

Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great hotel.....CLEAN..............highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Hello Peter D,
Thank you so much for the review and nice comments. Can’t wait to welcome you back next time you are in the area.


Hospitably Yours
gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Every Embassy Suites should be modeled after this one. Cleanliness, staff, service, etc. All beyond expectations. If only all other Embassy Suites were like this one.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Wassanga,
Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to post them. We greatly appreciate your valuable business and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Hospitably Yours
Gautham Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 145 West Mulberry Boulevard, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.