We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Well maintained hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Book Early
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Union Hall
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very clean. Well maintained hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here in a king suite while stopping in Savannah on way to Florida. Very clean, well maintained hotel. Has sister Garden Inn next door. Shopping and a few restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend Bonefish Grille. Very good breakfast next morning with free parking and free in room wifi.

Room Tip: Got a room on highest floor away from pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    193
    63
    13
    12
See reviews for
259
225
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you want a hotel in the heart of Savannah look no further. One of the best Hampton Inns in our many travels. Location great for business or sight seeing. Also you'll have two shopping centers in walking distance. Great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel had a clean comfortable guest room. The location was excellent in that you could walk to several restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shop, etc. Althought the breakfast adequate, the choice of items was sparse. If we had had more time, I would have probably walked and paid for an inexpensive breakfast in an adjacent Hilton chain hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Location is everything, we all know that and nowhere is this more the case than here: half way to the historic centre, with all the convenience of shopping malls, restaurants and supermarkets at walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel itself could use some updating here and there but it's got a delightful south feeling that makes up for any flaw. Standard Hampton breakfast( = varied and plentiful) and as I said before the unbeatable location for the traveller who wants to experience old and new Savannah. It's 10 minutes drive from the historic centre where we parked our car and walked everywhere. Savannah is a town best seen on foot and it's a joy to just take in all the history and atmosphere!
Front desk couldn't be more welcoming and helpful, we thank them for that!
Would we stay there again! Most definitely Yes!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, we encountered a very pleasant Lauren at the front desk. She greeted me warmly and after learning it was our 42nd wedding anniversary celebration, she upgraded us from our standard room to a suite. Later that evening, we received a gift of champagne on ice from Lauren along with a note saying “Happy Anniversary”.
You cannot imagine how special that made us feel. We went to dinner at the hotel, and to our surprise we received a complimentary dessert, again from Lauren.

Our trip was made more special, with her wonderful display of customer care. In this day, it is great when you receive good customer service but it is a whole other ballgame, when the service is outstanding. While Lauren stood out, we experienced great service from all of the staff we encountered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here over a long weekend to celebrate a wedding. They were very accommodating and put all of our rooms nearby. Breakfast was very convenient and was delicious. Bruce went above and beyond by making sure the hot tub had towels and even let us enjoy our time in the hot tub past "closing".

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is really very good.
The only thing is that you do not get close to the historic center. This takes about 10 minutes by car. But, it has a very good mall for shopping and restaurants.
The pool is great and the atmosphere is family. They do not have safe in the rooms.
You'll like it. Savannah is a beautiful and romantic city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.