We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Book Early
Ranked #14 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Homerville, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn while our twin boys were in the hospital. The hotel was very clean and nice. All the staff was very kind and understanding of our circumstances and extended stay. Our family would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    138
    49
    8
    8
See reviews for
210
173
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is very well located near many restaurants, shopping, and convenient to downtown Savannah (10min ride).
Rooms are very well laid out, almost like a suite. They have a sofa, chair with Ottoman, as well as a small pantry with sink, small fridge, microwave, etc. The rooms seem to have been updated not too long ago, as well as the bathrooms. I would have given it a perfect score, had it not been for a a few minor issues. The room carpet, was clearly past its due date, and needed to be changed. Some of the toiletries in the bathroom were half empty.
Apart from that, the rest was great. Nice flat screen tv, comfortable beds, aircon was good, lighting was also pretty good, with a charging station on the night table including 2 usb ports. Very nice!
The hotel has a very nice indoor pool. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a Hampton Inn lately. Including Egg and cheese Omelettes. Had two waffle makers, and two 2x double toasters. So no issue waiting. The layout was good, which allowed for easy access for all.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel! We do apologize that the carpet in your room appeared worn and that your toiletries were not full. We have already addressed both these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance supervisors. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again next time you're in Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a great time hanging out in the breakfast/lounge area with family and friends in the am + pm with our favorite beverage and snacks. It worked well for our 30-40 or so friends from out of town for a wedding weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Last minute trip to Savannah. Would rather stay downtown, but rates here were better. Breakfast is included, which is really nice. Maria at the front desk was wonderful, and quickly got us into a nice comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Felton Clark and Bruce Kimble.. Instantly made us feel comfortable and relaxed with friendly, first rate attention and care. Great place, quiet, very helpful and friendly. Thanks again, Bruce, for helping us with all our needs!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVANNAH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wonderful MGMT and staff from the front desk to the staff that keeps the place looking nice. We had reservation at this property and needed to extended the stay. Marianne and Felton both were awesome! All of our needs were met and during the entire stay we ALL felt at home. We had guest to visit with us daily during our stay and they notice how clean and well maintain the property was. We will return to this property.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping, several places to eat, as well as walking dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Normal Hampton in except for the noise. Was in the room getting ready to go out and all we could hear was water running, found out that the waste pipe from rooms above goes through our room, then to cap it all on the day of our departure some one the floor above was repairing something at 06.30 with a hammer and drill. Spoke to the girl at reception and she was as helpful as a chocolate tea pot. The shower had seen better days, but the room was large. Looked at the Hilton Garden inn and that was better, will know better next time.

Room Tip: Do not have room 301 unless you like the sound of running water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. We do apologize that you experienced such noise during your stay and can assure you this is not normal. We have already reviewed our procedures to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We understand if you would like to try a different hotel on your next visit but we hope you will return to stay with us for a better second experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.