We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service, Beautiful property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service, Beautiful property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night. We were WOW'd at the service from the front desk! She was very helpful and forth coming with area information. Always greeting us with a smile each time we entered the hotel. The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Savannah. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our Front Desk team so they can read your praise as well. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
henderson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is great, it is centrally located, and the price is good. Clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. Stayed here a few times, and it is always consistently good. Close to SCAD buildings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waveland, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

You could not ask anything more of this hotel. From the high-speed internet, to the best beds, to the flavorful breakfast; I wouldn't change a thing about it. Extremely clean hotel. The value of my stay was well worth the room cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpresslor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites Savannah Midtown. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Savannah/Midtown and it was absolutely perfect. Beautiful room, friendly staff, great complimentary breakfast, and the location was fabulous!!! This will definitely be our new place to stay in Savannah. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Midtown Savannah Hampton is a very wonderful experience from the welcoming arrival to the friendly checkout. The hotel is centrally located such that many attractions are within minutes of the hotel, A great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This by far is one of the cleanest and most comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in, the actual room size was large even with the sofabed pulled out, my family of 3 were very comfortable. Abercorn street is the main road but the hotel sits behind it, this makes is convenient to every restaurant and shopping center you can imagine. The staff are friendly and I really like the parking garage. The only downside is the pool is indoors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nikworks2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We have an excellent housekeeping team and are pleased to hear your found the property to have one of the cleanest rooms you've experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit Savannah, Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Check-in was very fast and easy. Staff was very friendly and competent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall a very pleasant stay. Bed and pillows were very nice. Good location, near Fresh Market and Bonefish Grill; all within an easy 5 min walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing