We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around pleasant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Waveland, Indiana
1 review
“All around pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

You could not ask anything more of this hotel. From the high-speed internet, to the best beds, to the flavorful breakfast; I wouldn't change a thing about it. Extremely clean hotel. The value of my stay was well worth the room cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites Savannah Midtown. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    217
    71
    18
    15
See reviews for
297
251
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Savannah/Midtown and it was absolutely perfect. Beautiful room, friendly staff, great complimentary breakfast, and the location was fabulous!!! This will definitely be our new place to stay in Savannah. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Midtown Savannah Hampton is a very wonderful experience from the welcoming arrival to the friendly checkout. The hotel is centrally located such that many attractions are within minutes of the hotel, A great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This by far is one of the cleanest and most comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in, the actual room size was large even with the sofabed pulled out, my family of 3 were very comfortable. Abercorn street is the main road but the hotel sits behind it, this makes is convenient to every restaurant and shopping center you can imagine. The staff are friendly and I really like the parking garage. The only downside is the pool is indoors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We have an excellent housekeeping team and are pleased to hear your found the property to have one of the cleanest rooms you've experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit Savannah, Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Check-in was very fast and easy. Staff was very friendly and competent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall a very pleasant stay. Bed and pillows were very nice. Good location, near Fresh Market and Bonefish Grill; all within an easy 5 min walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found ourselves unexpectedly traveling to Savannah because of a family health emergency. We were routed to the Hampton by family who had stayed there. We booked 3 nights. We were met with smiles, outstanding courtesy and even compassion when the staff found out the reason for our visit. General Manager, Felton Clark, personally assisted us, reassured us that if we needed ANYTHING while we were there that we could call on his staff or even on him personally. He expressed concern for my brother-in-law who was in Memorial Hospital and assured us that he would pray for him. Our room was very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Ana, the lady who cleans up the breakfast area, was so friendly. Her warm personality and beautiful smile started our days out on a positive note. This lady could give lessons on customer service. I can't say enough about our experience at this hotel. I've never had a more professional yet personal experience at any hotel. I would definitely recommend the Hampton at 20 Johnston St. in Savannah, Georgia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall a good hotel. Parking was not good at all, and in a garage. Breakfast was not up to par. The beds were comfortable as usual for a Hampton Inn. This hotel is approximately 4 miles south of downtown Savannah, instead of "mid-town" as advertised. I would stay here again, but not for the price I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. We do want to clarify that our hotel is labeled "Midtown" as it is located in an area referred to as "Midtown Savannah". We do apologize if this was not relayed to you when making your reservation. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.