We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provided wonderful service to "The Friendly Family"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Provided wonderful service to "The Friendly Family"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was the last stop on a two-week family vacation. It was clean and very accommodating. Most of the nights on our trip were spent in a Hampton Inn. This Hampton Inn was, by far, the most service oriented. A big shout out to Bruce Kimble, who helped us into our room a few times (we weren't able to use the card on the Sabbath), suggested a fun Saturday night activity for our family, and shared some Savannah history with us. He certainly aims to please. Since we were just passing through Savannah, we didn't have time to really explore it. When we come back, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that Bruce was so helpful! We've shared your comments with our team and appreciate you leaving your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Awesome! Our family of 5 had a wonderful time in Savannah. The squares in the historic district are easy to walk. We went on the Savannah tours bus because we didn't want to find a parking place downtown. However, you can park in the Savannah tours parking lot and walk to really, anyway. Ate at the Pirates House and had the shrimp po boy...fresh and loved it. Good prices. Had pralines at the a place on river street...they were ok, but I believe the sugar got too hot and when cooled the pralines were grainy. I think it is called the sweet house. As far as the hotel, we felt it was very roomy even with a roll a way bed (which is a twin bed...it didn't even need to be folded!). The front desk called and asked if we got the rollaway bed and extra towels we requested after check in. It had come within 10 minutes. Thanks for the call! The breakfast was awesome and the little lady cleaning up and talking with people (she was maintaining the buffet) was super friendly and pleasant. THe hotel is in walking distance to a strip mall with the usual restaurants. We wanted to eat real southern food and the front desk suggested Sweet Potatoes. Affordable and wonderfully tasty. This restaurant (about 2 miles from the hotel) was on the Food Network...forgot the show's name for the most awesome banana pudding. Must have!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

In my previous job of 12 years, I had to travel 3 months out of each year. I have stayed in many hotels but I can honestly say the Hampton on 20 Johnston, Savannah GA has been the most excellent of all. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have made our 6 day stay a joy, especially the breakfast staff who manage the food and those who make sure seating is available for everyone. Whatever you do in your hiring process, keep it up and share it with your other hotels. Again ... Thank You! Andrew and Alice Garcia

Room Tip: Just show up ..... everything about this hotel is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback for other travlers. We have also shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Director. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The location was great, Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It had a wide selection of items. My room was close to the ice machine, but either no one used it or it was super quite. Would definitely stay here again. The room had two queen size beds and was a very spacious room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I am was very satisfied with your hotel. My family enjoyed it as well as I did. Staff was very nice and friendly and our room was very clean and fresh. We slept very comfortable and had a good breakfast that morning in your hotel. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for leaving your 5 star review of our property. We are so glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and trip to Savannah. It was our pleasure hosting you all and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn is always dependable and this location was very much up to that standard. Ease of access to restaurants, ammenities, and sights in Savannah. The pool and fitness facilities were great and a plus for our family. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah GA was a great experience. The staff was warm, friendly, and very knowledgable about the local area. Great selection of items to choose from for the free breakfast. The beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing