We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Book Early
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Charleston, SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everything was great! The staff. The amenities. Everything. Thanks to everyone for your amazing help. They even delivered my baby right there in the elevator. We named him Little baby Hampton III because he was born on the third Floor. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    148
    50
    9
    8
See reviews for
220
182
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. We arrives before the designated check-in time, but a room was ready for us and we were allowed to check-in early! Very nice! The room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was average for Hampton Inn. It is an easy drive into the historic district. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Savannah!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Savannah for several days and stayed at the Hampton Inn-Midtown. It was a short driving distance from the Historic District. But we enjoyed being away from the hustle & bustle. The hotel was nicely decorated and comfortable. It could have used some refurbishing - especially carpet cleaning in our room. The other issue with our room was that the shower door would not close completely. It didn't seem to be a problem with water leaking out onto the ceramic tile floor though. It would also be nice if the shower had a seat in it as does some other Hampton's we have stayed in. The room was clean and was serviced well each day. Staff were friendly and helpful with a nice breakfast buffet and large eating area. We were also happy with the attached parking garage and being able to access it easily. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at this Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Simple, standard hotel room. Nothing special, nice enough decor. But then I went to get in the bed.... coarse black hairs (multiple) in the bed, under the cover. After the first night I had serious pain in my back and hips that would not go away. By the third night I could not sleep a wink for the pain. I just couldn't find a position to relieve the pain. It was nothing I had ever experienced before, and after just one night back in my own bed it was all gone. This was without a doubt the single most uncomfortable bed I have ever 'tried' to sleep in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We never want our guest’s to have an uncomfortable night’s sleep and we apologize you did not have an excellent stay. Our reviews will testify that our housekeeping staff is known for their excellent work and any debris found in your room is a rare and isolated incident. We will be sure to share your review with our staff to ensure we are providing top service to our guests. Regarding the bed, we are sorry that you found it uncomfortable and hope you told our staff right away so we could accommodate you. We are happy to bring extra blankets, pillows or move a guest to a different room if available in order to meet their comfort needs. We hope you would give our hotel another chance on your return trips to Savannah for an improved experience of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Felton Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Basics: Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and everything worked. There were plenty of accessible outlets for three women with cell phones, laptops, hair dryers..... Free parking in a covered garage was great. There was adequate space for the food and seating for the breakfast buffet.
Beyond the basics: What set this hotel above others I have stayed at was the friendly and helpful staff. Bruce and Maria were especially helpful - giving us good restaurant suggestions - directions - maps - and Bruce even found us an umbrella to use when it was raining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice clean place to stay, wish at time of check in they would ask how would you be paying your account at end of stay, instead of putting amount on cc given at time of booking. The chlorine in pool was so strong to your eyes burned. However over all stay was good, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Savannah. Rooms were adequate, clean, with comfortable beds. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and best of all, the staff was very helpful. Bruce K was especially cordial and gave us wonderful restaurant and activity recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.