We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. We arrives before the designated check-in time, but a room was ready for us and we were allowed to check-in early! Very nice! The room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was average for Hampton Inn. It is an easy drive into the historic district. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Savannah!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovemyflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Savannah for several days and stayed at the Hampton Inn-Midtown. It was a short driving distance from the Historic District. But we enjoyed being away from the hustle & bustle. The hotel was nicely decorated and comfortable. It could have used some refurbishing - especially carpet cleaning in our room. The other issue with our room was that the shower door would not close completely. It didn't seem to be a problem with water leaking out onto the ceramic tile floor though. It would also be nice if the shower had a seat in it as does some other Hampton's we have stayed in. The room was clean and was serviced well each day. Staff were friendly and helpful with a nice breakfast buffet and large eating area. We were also happy with the attached parking garage and being able to access it easily. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at this Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Simple, standard hotel room. Nothing special, nice enough decor. But then I went to get in the bed.... coarse black hairs (multiple) in the bed, under the cover. After the first night I had serious pain in my back and hips that would not go away. By the third night I could not sleep a wink for the pain. I just couldn't find a position to relieve the pain. It was nothing I had ever experienced before, and after just one night back in my own bed it was all gone. This was without a doubt the single most uncomfortable bed I have ever 'tried' to sleep in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We never want our guest’s to have an uncomfortable night’s sleep and we apologize you did not have an excellent stay. Our reviews will testify that our housekeeping staff is known for their excellent work and any debris found in your room is a rare and isolated incident. We will be sure to share your review with our staff to ensure we are providing top service to our guests. Regarding the bed, we are sorry that you found it uncomfortable and hope you told our staff right away so we could accommodate you. We are happy to bring extra blankets, pillows or move a guest to a different room if available in order to meet their comfort needs. We hope you would give our hotel another chance on your return trips to Savannah for an improved experience of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Felton Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Basics: Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and everything worked. There were plenty of accessible outlets for three women with cell phones, laptops, hair dryers..... Free parking in a covered garage was great. There was adequate space for the food and seating for the breakfast buffet.
Beyond the basics: What set this hotel above others I have stayed at was the friendly and helpful staff. Bruce and Maria were especially helpful - giving us good restaurant suggestions - directions - maps - and Bruce even found us an umbrella to use when it was raining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reetzy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice clean place to stay, wish at time of check in they would ask how would you be paying your account at end of stay, instead of putting amount on cc given at time of booking. The chlorine in pool was so strong to your eyes burned. However over all stay was good, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Savannah. Rooms were adequate, clean, with comfortable beds. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and best of all, the staff was very helpful. Bruce K was especially cordial and gave us wonderful restaurant and activity recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed 1 night here while on business in Savannah. I believe this was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn. It was very nice. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. My room was clean and spacious. There were some stains on the carpet, but I could tell that it was clean. The breakfast buffet in the morning was good. The food was kept hot in the warmers and it was fresh. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TULIPS3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing