We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and great service as well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and great service as well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived early to the hotel and our room wasn't ready yet but the associate at the front desk upgraded us to a suite and got us right it. That was the beginning of a very pleasant stay in savannah. We thoroughly enjoyed the room, very comfortable bed. The wifi was strong, the coffee downstairs very good. We enjoyed the breakfast, good quality and hot. The staff we encontered throughout our stay were pleasant and helpful. Over all, I have no complaints about this stay at all, would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    217
    71
    18
    15
See reviews for
297
251
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We regularly stay in Hampton Inns because they provide nice amenities (fitness & business centers, free wifi, complementary hot breakfast, etc.) at a decent price. This Hampton Inn was no different. Great customer service and nice, clean hotel. It is also a convenient drive into the historic district. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was only about 3-5 miles outside the historic district and in a nice location. Getting around was extremely easy and the hotel was in close proximity to a lot of things such as restaurants, shopping, etc. The hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean but the carpeting had several dark stains on it. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not, so you might want to bring your own. The complimentary breakfast was awful. None of the toasters worked properly, the eggs were prepackaged and just reheated so they were rubbery, the orange juice was so watered down that it didn't even have any flavor to it, and the oatmeal was a mushy, runny mess, and had no taste. If you stay here, go somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello Guest,

We’re glad you enjoyed the convenient location and our friendly staff. We’re sorry you found the pillows uncomfortable but please know we do offer feather and form pillows. We want to make sure all our guests sleep soundly. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and we’ll use your comments for continued growth. We hope you’ll stay with us once again on any returns trips to Savannah.

Best,
Danielle Valenchis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband was in Savannah on business and I came along because I wanted to enjoy the city. What a beautiful place! Our stay at the Hampton Midtown was exceptional. A very friendly and helpful staff was on hand every day. Even though the hotel is a bit of a drive from the city they were extremely helpful helping my find transportation to the attractions. There are also wonderful shopping opportunities within walking distance. Breakfast was always hot and a variety was offered every morning. A special shout out to the manager, Felton, who made my stay even more enjoyable and friendly with his gracious smile and helpful manner. You won't go wrong if you choose this hotel during your visit to Savannah! It's clean, friendly and don't forget your swimsuit, even during the winter, the indoor pool and whirlpool are awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was fine but I did ask the staff some questions about things to do in the area and they didn't seem to know their stuff. I always get the hotel staff to advise me and expect them to know basic things about the areas but this staff didn't.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We hope you enjoyed your trip to Savannah. It is uncharacteristic for our staff to be unable to give directions and we apologize for any shortcomings. We will continue to make sure our staff is providing the up most in customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Danielle Valenchis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrander, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel after attending a wedding on St. Simons Island and had a great experience. The first I noticed when I walked through the door of our room was how great our room smelled - it didn't have that stale smell that alot of hotels have - it smelled fresh and clean. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean and we heard no outside noise. The business center was great for checking email and breakfast was very convenient and tasty. Great rate on the room as well. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A good stay. The room was roomy, quiet and very clean. The bed was firm and not squeeky and the shower was wide and comfortable. For an extra $10, a fridge was added to our room.
breakfast was fair, with a good selection of items.
Staff was polite and quick.

Room Tip: upper floor any side will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.