We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Book Early
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
“Great place for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Rooms were cute, clean, and nice. Staff was always pleasant. Honestly no complaints -- and I am a very picky guest. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISSavhMidtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that even our “pickiest” guest have a great time when they come to the city! Please come see us during your next trip to Savannah! “Friend” us on facebook or follow us on twitter to see any specials that we promote.
Thanks again. Felton Clark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    167
    58
    10
    8
See reviews for
233
201
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, WV
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

A short way out of the historic district this property provides a superior location for a Savannah visit. We enjoyed the drive into town, passing many interesting homes and squares. Large clean rooms with great beds for the sleep required after a day of walking around the many interesting areas of downtown Savannah. Covered parking and a good hot breakfast made our stay even better. Great value when compared to historic district locations. Will be our choice when we return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISSavhMidtown, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your great review, we look forward to you returning to see us soon! I am glad that you found our location convenient and our hotel a value. Being that we are only 3 miles from the Historic District, we are an ideal choice for both value and convenience. Please make sure to “friend” us on facebook or follow us @stayinsavannah on twitter so that you can see any specials that we are offering.
Thank you! Felton Clark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We traveled to Savannah for a week to watch a college baseball tournament , and wanted to be about halfway between historic Savannah and Armstrong Atlantic State University, but stay within our budget. The Hampton Inn Midtown was perfect! This hotel was immaculate and spacious, with everything that we need to have a comfortable stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the manager always ready to answer questions or solve a problem. He asked us every day if there was anything he could do to make our stay more comfortable. Our room was actually quite large, with comfortable beds and a spotless bath.
We will definitely be staying here again for next year's trip!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
mgs31,

Thank you for taking the time to give this excellent review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Felton Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This was one of the nicest $70/night hotels that I've ever stayed in.
The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. It had a nice indoor heated pool and hot tub. Also, the breakfast was good.
It is in a decent part of Savannah (strip malls and car dealerships), though a few miles away from the historic district.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We travelled from Florida to Michigan and decided to take a side trip to Savannah. My husband picked this hotel while we were driving and it was the best hotel for the value. The room was spacious for my 2 young kids and they liked the TV channel selection. But the best part of this hotel was the swimming pool! It was a nicely heated pool with a maximum depth of 5 FT,so we could walk with them all the way to the deep end. Then the parents could enjoy the HOT TUB! Water quality was very clean and very warm.
The hot breakfast was excellent. It is a long way from Downtown Savannah, but we had a nice outdoor mall within walking distance with an Atlanta Bread Company cafe and Cold Stone Creamery. My husband utilized the Business center and it was quite helpful. to plan our trip home. We extended our stay for a day because we heard a noise from our car and wanted to get it checked by a local GM dealership.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Ecmacsmith,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel this great review! I am pleased to hear that our amenities were useful to you and your family during your stay. We hope that you will visit Savannah and our hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Felton Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn downtown Savannah in September. We had a three week fly drive to Florida and decided to see some other places before returning to Clearwater and Orlando for our last nine days. This hotel is new and lovely and clean. The beds were so comfortable. We had a breakfast included in the price which was enough to keep us going til midday. We took the local bus to the Savannah college of art where you can pick up the tour trolley.( you can buy tickets at the Hilton next door and they provide a shuttle service into the tour bus pick up area and will take you back to the hotel) It was worth every penny because the tour operators are very knowledgeable and kept up a commentary of where we were going. We saw 'Forrest Gump' too. He got on our bus. Great fun. I had my first three frozen Margueritas at a wee restaurant across the street called Cancun, they were very nice. River Street is a must see too. We left Savannah very happy. We were on our way to Charleston SC next.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We needed to attend a family occasion for the weekend and while we would have preferred to stay on the riverfront, we needed to be near our resident family. We knew that not much time was going to be spent in the hotel so we opted for the no frill variety. We were not disappointed at all. The room were spacious, and breakfasts pretty good. Our kids lved the DIY waffles. Given the same circumstances, I would choose this hotel again but in the bigger picture it is not ideal for a holidaying family and more suitable for business and quick passing through visitors

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.