We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect restaurant for romance...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ele FINE Fusion

Ele FINE Fusion
7815 Highway 80 East, Savannah, GA 31410
+1 912-898-2221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Since 2009, Ele FINE Fusion has been consistently voted one of the best restaurants in Savannah. Serving up some of the most unique dishes in the Coastal Empire and Lowcountry, we pride ourselves on our delicious food and outstanding service.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The perfect restaurant for romance...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Elegant, intimate, enticing and delectable with extremely personal service! The scallops are to die for and the bar, although very small, is the perfect place to await the experience, Romance exemplified...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    29
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This was a great experience from beginning to end. The food speaks for itself. Amazing. My husband and I shared an appetizer, sushi roll, each had entrees and shared dessert. Expect to come for an experience. It is not a rushed get you in and out kind of place. The staff is attentive and friendly and quick with a recommendation when asked for. Kitto was our server and he was great. We will definitely be returning for more.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and mixed fusion dishes !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Reviews weren't wrong on this choice. Nice decor and attentive wait staff. Last minute reservation was taken without a problem. Entrees were delicious and plentiful. 3 Flavor Crispy Chicken is one to try, won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and surprising out-of-town Asian fusion -- a must for the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had read many glowing reviews of Ele, and were not disappointed on our visit. Even with advance knowledge, Ele is an amazing surprise by the roadside on the way to Tybee Island. It is a stunning, modern restaurant with cool design and flow. Service was friendly and knowledgable. Menu was innovative and interesting, with many options available. We shared pork spring rolls and a Thai-spiced portobello mushroom stuffed with pork/shrimp as appetizers, both very good. We both had a special spicy seafood stew was which was excellent. Wine menu was reasonably varied, though the beer menu needed more craft selections. The ginger mojitos we had to start were flavorful but too sweet.

With minor exceptions regarding drinks, this was an excellent experience and we would return on our next trip to Savannah.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far, the best eating experience in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

It was my best friend's birthday, she is a very picky eater. So, finding a place to satisfy us both is always an exciting challenge. Im always trying to get her into new things, so ele restaurant was just the place. I love sushi, and our chef Joe was very welcoming and helpful when it came to the questions I had. He offered different ways to work around what we both would want to eat. Our server Kitto, also offered many suggestions and made sure that my experience was nothing less than perfection. My food arrived quickly and the peaceful atmosphere certainly made her birthday a night to remember. I will definitely be going back soon!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ele FINE Fusion also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ele FINE Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ele FINE Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.