We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Steak, Unsatisfactory Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Toni's Steakhouse

Toni's Steakhouse
110 Eisenhower Dr, Savannah, GA 31406
(912) 691-8748
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #269 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak, Unsatisfactory Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our first time trying this restaurant and, although I am not a regular beef-eater, I would return based on the quality and flavor of the ribeye I ordered. I had a dinner with a baked potato and coleslaw. I don't know if it was just my batch of slaw, but it had no flavor and tasted like pure mayonnaise.

There was about 7 seated tables and 1 waitress working on a Wednesday night, so service was not good at all. We waited quite a while to even be greeted and have our drink order taken and waited even longer for refills.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Came here by accident before a movie since all the Sushi places in the area were closed on Sunday. Being kind of a food snob I usually frequent places with more pretentious sounding names. However, I must say the food was excellent. Nothing creative but it is what it is, a steakhouse, and they do it very well. I would actually place the quality above your typical Ruth's Chris and for a bit less. I had a Ribeye, grilled just perfectly, sauteed mushrooms, and spinach. They have a full bar, a wonderful staff. The place feels cozy, quiet, near the shopping area, easy parking. I was pleasantly suprised and would eat here again in a heartbeat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent the day exploring Savannah, but didn't want to go too far from our motel for dinner. So we drove around and just spotted this great place. The food was wonderful, but the most wonderful part was the staff, children of the original founder who found, via a very circuitous route, the American dream. The place was pretty quiet on a weekday evening, but what a great atmosphere! Lovely music playing in the background, beautiful decor, freshly baked bread, fresh veggies, great cuts of meat, wonderful salad. The service is positively continental. This is better than any downtown restaurant could hope to be.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, intimate, family owned restaurant with fresh food wonderfully prepared!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Family owned, this is a great little place with the best steaks, grilled to perfection. The side dishes are freshly prepared and delicious...you can really tell that the chef and cooks love what they do. The family in the kitchen and in the front of the house are very personable! And be sure to save room for dessert, they have a family recepe Walnut Torte Cake that is fabulous. So is the Creme Brûlée and many others...it is one of our favorites in Savannah!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, GA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Convenient excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Located near many stores and movies, easy parking too--this steakhouse is very dependable for delicious steaks but also has a very wide menu including fresh fish and veal dishes. Greek salad is subtly dressed and is more than enough for splitting. Lunch menu different, and also reliably good. Service is always pleasant and the noise level is low so people can talk without shouting. Thumbs up for a favorite comfy restaurant with some ofthebest prepared steaks at moderate prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toni's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Toni's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toni's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.