We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Belle Walking Tours

Savannah Belle Walking Tours
21 E McDonough St., (leaves from Reynolds Square), Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
912-655-9896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 120 Tours & Activities in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a 90 minute tour of Savannah's Colonial, Revolutionary and Civil War history; pop culture; historic buildings; monuments; squares; churches; and gardens. Each of our squares with their overgrown oaks and Spanish moss has a story waiting to be told that cannot be found on a monument or historic marker. Savannah Belle Tours invites you to partake in the history of "the Hostess City of the South" like you have never experienced before. Also available private, group, or ghost tours.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a last min booking for a private tour and we were very happy. Our interest are mostly history and other quirky stories. The tour was almost two hours and we were shown some very interesting sights. Savannah is a beautiful city and after the tour we went back to the church! Wow

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    15
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“History Buff Yeah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We wanted to do a walking tour with history and I believe we found the best one in town AND it was on Groupon! What a great value. The tour was 90 long and loaded with monuments, Colonial history all the way to modern day industry information. The pace was wonderful and you can ask all the questions that you want, it is not scripted! Bring water!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our tour guide Michelle was very informative and pleasant and took us on the 90 minute walking tour. She told us lots of cool little facts and we learned a lot, it just wasn't very exciting. The most exciting part was seeing a Forest Gump impersonator from another tour company. But, she did her job well and was really nice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
“A True Southern Style Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Michelle gave a wonderful tour. As a history major, she was able to talk about the city with reference and with charm. She made the city come to life with her narration and added fun facts as well. I was surprised when the 90 minutes were done. I would definitely take the tour again with her.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a highlight of our visit to Savannah. Michelle, the guide, was very knowledgeable about the city and she had a super presentation. The tour covered a lot of areas,yet it was quite relaxing and informative!! It had a very personal feeling and we were never rushed. Thank you so much, Michelle, from your lunch companions that day!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Belle Walking Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Belle Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Belle Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.