We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 West Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband, teenage son, and I stayed at the Bohemian April 2014.
This was our first visit to Savannah so we wanted a hotel that was centrally located, and nice
for a family of three. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel. We were glad we did not rent
a car because it was not needed with the trolley's and buses. We were offered a room, but we asked if we could see it first before accepting it. The general manager personally showed us the room which was overlooking the river, with a balcony. We were delighted. It was especially nice at night to see the freighters go by and the bridge outside all lit up. A yacht was parked outside our window which was fun to look at. Also I may add that they let us check in early as I had requested the week before. The room was a nice size for three with beautifully creative decorations, luxurious bedding and very comfortable mattresses, clean, even a bose radio. The hotel has an interesting set up with an elevator that goes down to the river level, and another elevator that is street level, so no need for stairs. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff. The star was the doorman Dan. He gave us excellent directions to places we wanted to go, suggestions for restaurants, offered us free bottled water, lent us a hotel umbrella when it started to rain, etc. Every hotel should have a guy like this! Thanks Dan.
The hotel does not offer complementary breakfast so we went to B. Matthews. Very good. Since
we read the book Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil and wanted to we the beautiful
Bonaventure Cemetery, we found a tour company that picked us up at the hotel. This made it
easy and didn't have to rent a car, and pay for parking. Everything else we walked to. We really
enjoyed the Mickva Temple. Very old and beautiful, and an interesting tour was given. Also the
City Market was close by with shops and restaurants. Vinny Van Go-Go for good pizza, and a
place close by for good gelato. For lunch we walked to the nearby restaurant Cilantro for good
Mexican food, and eat outside. Another good restaurant was the Crystal Beer Parlor. We didn't have a bad meal our entire trip. Most importantly was the southern hospitality, and the beautiful surroundings with the squares and monuments. If you want a hotel that we felt was reasonably
priced and so artsy in a great central location with nice staff, this is the one for you. We were happy there. Enjoy

Room Tip: Riverview with a balcony, high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    176
    75
    35
    13
See reviews for
95
378
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobe Sound, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stopped here on our way to upstate South Carolina. Very eclectic atmosphere! View of the river, but the Hyatt was in the way and partially obstructed the view. I have stayed in other Autograph Collection hotels and this was just as special. Nice bar and nice cafe on the River Street level.

Great place if you are in Savannah!

Room Tip: The view from our balcony was a bit obstructed. You could ask about a better view, but if you aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed for a night after a week in Hilton Head. Staff was great, as was the room. The art and eclectic decor was fun to take in and be surrounded by. We has our 9 year with us. She approved as well:)

Location was awesome. Only wish we has time to stay longer!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We could not say enough good things about this place! This is our 2nd visit to this hotel, and they completely outdid theirselves!! We were supposed to get married at a local bed & breakfast tomorrow, and after not receiving what we expected at check-in, the staff at The Bohemian all pulled through to make wedding accommodations at the last moment.

The entire establishment is top-notch!! From management, to check-in and the bar staff, we could not say enough to show our appreciation to this place!! We hope everyone has the chance to experience southern hospitality at it's finest, The Bohemian!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This is such a great hotel in savannah - my fave. I am a fan of the autograph collection in general, and I love this one. Location couldn't get much better as it is right in the historic district on the river. I have whiled away many hours on more than one afternoon seining champagne in their rooftop bar. Fun, hip atmosphere in the hotel. Definitely doesn't feel like a Marriott!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Wow! We love the Marriott autograph line for "funky" places and this hit the mark. We only stayed one night but found it convenient to restaurants and places we wanted to visit. Easy walk around from here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our second time to stay at this location and it was great! We have stayed at many Kessler Hotels and decided to stay at the Bohemian again. We checked in for one night and Mitchell was at the front desk and was very helpful and nice. We asked to change from our first room and called down and again Mitchell was very helpful and eager to please. Thank you, Mitchell! We had a great evening and enjoyed the roof top bar for late afternoon drinks and snacks. WE love the hotel, but beware of the 8th floor. You are right under the bar and it really gets to hopping. The music is very loud and you really hear it in your room.

Room Tip: Great rooms, but again beware of the 8th floor. Right under the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 West Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.