We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 West Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
leslewis
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

There is absolutlely nothing to fault with this property. It is exactly what you would expect from this chain. The rooms are more than adequate, bathrooms although a little on the small side suffice. The beds are very very comfortable. The rooftop bar is a wonderful place for an early evening cocktail and the bartender was very accomodating to special request even though he was very busy. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: riverfront, it's why we are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    146
    61
    27
    10
See reviews for
82
320
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel two weeks ago. Like the Mansion at Forsyth Park, it is owned by Richard Kessler. He has a fine aesthetic appreciation. The Mansion provides large, comfortable rooms; minibar; complimentary cookies and drinks. It is a 15-20 minute walk from the center of things, but it is worth the walk. The staff is pretty helpful. The Bohemian, in comparison, is right in the heart of the action, but it is half as nice as the Mansion. (Surprisingly, it is more expensive than the Mansion). The rooms are ok. No bath in my room. Once you check in, that's the last you see of the staff. The hotel had one employee the hotel time I was there (Tiffany), other than the two bellmen. She was the only one at the front desk when I checked in. I waited 1 hour to check in with her. When I tried to call down later for extra towels, she never answered the phone. The hotel billed me for two nights even though I stayed one. When I brought this to Tiffany's attention, she said she'd fix it but she never did. She also forgot the wake-up call. I never did get more towels. Ultimately, I had to go through my bank to have the second charge taken off, which was very annoying. Beware.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear anonymous7654,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent stay. I am very concerned with the issues you have mentioned. This is definitely not the level of service we strive to provide. I am so sorry that you have left us with such a bad feeling.

I would enjoy the opportunity of addressing your concerns with you personally. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

At your service,

Kurt Englund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is housed in renovated warehouse located right where all the action is in Savannah. The décor is really neat, especially the artwork in the lobby. Our room was clean and in good repair. The washroom had a very large shower that was bonus. All the staff greeted us warmly every time and were very helpful.

Room Tip: Water side is quieter but costs $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I recently spent the 4th on the way down to a Family vacation in Orlando. This unique property has an outstanding location, and a first class staff. We arrived later in the evening, so chose to go to the rooftop bar for a cocktail and some hors de oeuvres. Excellent drinks; great Tapas style eats; and good service to go with the amazing river front view. Room was comfortable with all amenities. Great place to spend the Independence Day holiday......or any time.

Room Tip: Don't expect to see the fireworks from your room.....as the Hyatt next door is in the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We've taken a trip into Savannah the past two years during stays in Hilton Head. Both times we've stayed at the Bohemian and enjoyed it tremendously. It's truly a unique property, located in the heart of the historic district and on the edge of the river. Everything you'd need for a couple of days in the city is within walking distance.

Both the restaurant and roof-top lounge were great. The restaurant especially has some great twists on southern food.

The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. Both times we've had a view of the river. There are lots of unique touches all over the property to remind you this isn't a standard cookie cutter chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Room 204 had a spectacular view of Savannah 's Riverfront. Perfect location to enjoy historic Savannah with uniquely decorated rooms. The rooftop bar is a must, with amazing view of the Savannah River & Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bohemian and were pleasantly surprised. It's a nice clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The food at Rocks on the River was great and we loved the rooftop bar. Great location as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 West Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;