We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 West Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this hotel. I took your advice and asked for a river view (sold out) , a room on floors 3-6 ( ended up on 6th floor facing the city) a corner room ( sold out) and I called 15 min in advance for my vehicle to be retrieved from valet.

Pros:

Hotel is nicely decorated, clean and the staff were very attentive and helpful.
The river view is very nice.
Nice size bathroom and shower. (The bathroom was off to the side in our room and the door closed so no privacy issues there).
We did not hear any crowd noise from the streets nor rooftop bar and it was St. Patrick's Day weekend! ( It could also be that we were on 6th floor and had their Kessler edition jazz CD playing in the background. When we walked into the room, the CD was already playing. Nice. )

Since it was a holiday weekend and Rocks on the Roof is very popular, I was very thankful to the staff for controlling the crowds in and out of the hotel and giving preference to those of us who were staying at the hotel. Just getting from our room to the lobby or street level was a bit hectic. The hotel had a staff member and sometimes also a police officer controlling access to the roof and elevators, while allowing guests of the hotel to come and go freely once your room key was shown. I hope that the hotel continue to put their guests first.

Easy to control room temperature

Cons:

Overpriced. It's a nice hotel and I would stay again but for the price there should be more amenities.
$25 a day valet parking!! Other choices ? find a metered parking spot on street or drop off your luggage and park in a parking garage blocks away from hotel for about $15.
Parking garage is a couple of blocks away so, call ahead for your vehicle.
Small lobby check-in area.
Dim lighting in lobby, rooms, hallway.
Thin walls. We did not hear the crowd noise, but we did hear our neighbor snoring the next morning.
Low water pressure.
No refrigerator.
Free Starbucks coffee in room but no free water ??

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are: historic view, do not book 7th floor especially Thurs-Sat. Read other reviews and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    153
    65
    30
    12
See reviews for
88
339
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Bohemian Hotel and its staff were wonderful!! The location was great. The ambiance was vintage with a hip twist. I stay at comparable hotels regularly and they've all had minor maintenance issues; however, The Bohemian was flawless. I was with a party that had four rooms and they all were fantastic. The design of the rooms blocked all hallway and elevator noise. Our stay was posh!!

Enjoying small plates and a cocktail at the rooftop bar was the perfect way to wrap up the evening!

Room Tip: My room was on the city side and the view was very nice. Others in our group had river views with sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had a few questions when making reservations regarding rooms, sizes, balconies etc., that was not listed on the hotel website but when you call Marriott you go directly to a 800 number and THEY have to call the hotel for you?? They were very helpful don't get me wrong but I found that rather annoying and there was much confusion because of it but it all worked out eventually. When we arrived there was a lot of construction next to the hotel and was a bit congested to get to the valet and the first introduction to the hotel was" it will take 20 minutes to get your car if you valet and to call down for it". We never had to wait longer than 20 minutes. We got a corner room which is supposed to be bigger but it was a bit small but understandable when you consider there is only so much room for the hotel and it is a nice newer hotel. The corner room was a little more quiet with only one room adjoining your wall. I loved the Bohemian decor. Everyone was very helpful at the hotel. Location is great! The TV is so - so they only offer Starz and somehow we accidently/unknowingly ordered the hotel movie package trying to maneuver the TV and didn't use it but they took it off our bill.

Pros: If you are tall you will love the high shower head, location, comfortable room. It's not a Regatta since the river is a ship channel but you can watch large cargo ships go by, not something you see every day. The roof bar is fun to have a drink, visit with other travelers and the river view for ships is great. The hotel restaurant has very good food and service.

Cons: The area is very "hopping" with bars, restaurants, hotels, etc., and at 5:00am I was awaken by service trucks delivering and on our last day there was a wind off the river with a sulphur smell from somewhere upwind that filled the halls and really smelled bad but I'm sure that cleared out. Water pressure was not great.

Room Tip: River view don't get a room too close to the rooftop bar if you are there on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Bohemian for a romantic getaway on March 8 through March 11. Our room, on the 8th floor overlooking the riverfront was beautiful and well accommodated. Wine, water, coffee, silky sheets and a jacuzzzi tub (found the breaker control switch in the closet so if you're in the tub and try to use the tub control switch you have to turn on the breaker switch in the closet first then the tub controls work). Not just the room, but the hotel itself was so much fun. A wonderful rooftop bar overlooking the Savannah River - with a fire pit to keep you warm this time of year, was especially delightful at night. The downstairs restaurant and bar right on the Riverfront had the best shrimp and grits in town. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to all the city highlights as well as being right on the river so it's just a casual ride down the elevator to get to the riverfront. Very clean, very boutique, and the service by the employees was exceptional - they know how to treat their guests and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. What's so nice about it is that the hotel is fairly new on the waterfront and built to blend in with the style and design of old Savannah. Will stay there again next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: A little pricey, but worth it if you're trying to kindle or rekindle a romance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you're in Savannah you must come here. Absolutely love this place. Beautiful view of the river and great customer service. Just a great place to grab a drink and hang out. Another fave spot in Savannah

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great location. Direct access to River St. Middle of the Historic District on Bay St. A short walk to almost anywhere. The rooms have an unique decor which we love. Service is wonderful. We have stayed there a number of times. I prefer the street view over the river view. The food in the downstairs restaurant is good, we have only eaten there for breakfast. They have happy hour specials in the bar downstairs worth trying. The roof top bar has a great view of the river, note, it fills up fast at night. A great place for a romantic stay and great memories. Only issue, if you turn in early, you can hear the night life outside on the street. Valet parking only at the hotel. If you want to saving $, there is a public parking garage just a block away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to rest, relax and enjoy Savannah, the the Kessler Bohemian is that place. Located on West Bay Street, It combines an awesome hotel with an excellent restaurant, Rocks on the River, and the place to go in Savannah for a drink and enjoy Savannah night life, Rocks on the Roof, an open air bar and lounge on the roof of the Bohemian, overlooking the Savannah River. Great views, great service and a fire pit to warm up on a cool night. The hotel rooms are extremely comfortable and furnishing are a sight to see. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Now the only place we will stay in Savannah.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 West Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.