We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay in Savannah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 West Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay in Savannah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is the best hotel to stay when visiting Savnnah. Perfect location and atmosphere, along with the best roof-top bar anywhere. Everyone at the hotel is warm and welcoming.
A special thanks to Lavernitra at the front desk. She made the trip especially enjoyable from the moment we walked in, and surprised us with a nice bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries after learning it was our 35th wedding anniversary. I can't say enough good things about this very special hotel.

Room Tip: A river view room is a worthwhile upgrade. The view is amazing, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    153
    66
    30
    12
See reviews for
88
340
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I went here for my birthday in July 2012. The room was huge and when we entered there was music playing from a Bose stereo. Loved the bathroom set up. 2 big doors open the bathroom up to the room so you can soak in the tub and watch tv or listen to music. The bar/restaurant on the roof was so romantic. Loved watching the boats go by. Parking was a bit expensive but I guess that's the norm here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This smaller but luxury hotel is right on the river front and has an exquisite restaurant. We enjoyed cocktails in the roof top lounge followed by a wonderful dinner in the restaurant downstairs. The menu was extensive and diversified; whether you choose steak, seafood, or soup/sandwiches, the food was delicious. Our waitress was a SCAD student who was helpful, polite, and happy. The entire staff, from the floor manager to the hostess, was inviting and appreciative of our visit. This is one establishment that I will revisit whenever I visit Savannah again. 5 Stars!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed there for a night during recent trip. It was great to walk out of The hotel right into the river walk! The check-in was great. Small desks were a delightful change from the usual front desk. The room was large with balcony facing the water. The valet/ parking attendants were friendly and accommodating. It was part of Marriotts Autograph collection.. So it was a luxury property but paid a little more the I usually do bro try it out .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

First of all...a HUGE thank you to the staff at the Bohemian especially Wallace, Courtney and Brittany who helped make my son and daughter in law's anniversary weekend fantastic. My daughter in law's mom was tragically killed a couple of weeks before their anniversary and I wanted my son and daughter in law to have a weekend to get away and have some fun while celebrating their 3rd wedding anniversary. I spoke on the phone with Wallace, Courtney and Brittany several times making sure all the arrangements were perfect. My son and daughter in law returned home today and the trip was PERFECT and FANTASTIC! The room they were in was on the 7th floor, the view was fantastic and all the little "perks" the staff and I had put into place went off perfectly. Thank you for everything! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend here for Thanksgiving. We had a river view and had front row seats for the Christmas Boat Parade. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Beautiful, clean rooms. Very comfortable beds, I want to buy one. The only thing missing, was a vending machine to grab a coke, etc whenever you wanted before exploring the city. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room if you will be there the weekend of Thanksgiving to be able to watch the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the Thanksgiving holiday, and had a tremendous stay. This is one of my all time favorite upscale and ultramodern hotel. The restaurant serves delicious cuisines and the roof top lounge offers live music on the weekends. Truly a wonderful experience. The room was fabulous with rich textures, fabrics and accessories. The jetted jacuzzi tub was wonderful and relaxing. The property is located right on the riverfront and is walking distance to everything. The staff is outstanding and pleasant, Informed us about the amenities and any special events going on in town. The young gentleman at the front desk, Kal, was outstanding in assuring that we had top notch service; he was professional and quite accommodating. This hotel is definitely a jewel in the heart of downtown Savannah. Will recommend to anyone traveling to Savannah.

Room Tip: The waterfront views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 West Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.