We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious linens and details, very clean, and free breakfast for cheap!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious linens and details, very clean, and free breakfast for cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011 via mobile

We read plenty of reviews of many differet places to stay near I-95 in Savannah before reserving a room at this hotel and it lived up to what we read! Definitely nicest place we've stayed for a quick stop! So clean, with a couple wipes of a sanitizing wipe, I even took a bath! Electronic wall thermostat allows proper regulation of room temperature. Great location beside I-95, but you don't hear the interstate traffic noise. Newer building helps with the modern clean feeling. Basic free breakfast included waffles and enough to get us on out way with full bellies.Nice linens on bed with fluffy alternative down comfortor and 32" flat screen TV were so nice! Bed was comfortable. King bed room was large with a living area, fridge and microwave! Found it was cheaper to go directly to Super 8 website to resevre room using a state employees discount. Did have to show proof of employement through state ID.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    255
    89
    40
    26
See reviews for
275
289
47
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaside Park, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I was apprehensive about staying at a Super 8, even though the ratings are good.
We are Motel owners in a resort area and some of the less desireable Motels have great ratings. This Super 8 is family operated and they work hard at keeping it clean. They are a Pet Friendly which, was good for us. The Mattress was great, the room was large and we even had a 32" flat screen!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

There are a thousand hotels in this location and I still can’t see why. However, we chose the Super 8 after reading decent reviews and we found nothing to dispute those. The room was large and comfortable and everything was clean and well-kept. The staff was helpful and breakfast was included. There are almost as many fast food restaurants here as there are hotels. With so much competition for customers, the price to stay is incredibly cheap. The Super 8 is great value and worthy of choice amongst all the options available here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

When we travel with our pets we try to find hotels that allow pets for a fee. Otherwise the rooms don't seem to be well taken care of and we end up with stinky rooms and our pets aren't comfortable. I saw that this Super 8 was one of the top hotels near Savannah that allows pets, so we gave them a try.

The entrance to the rooms are inside a hallway, which was so nice when it was 28 degrees outside! There were several carts available at the main door to help us get our luggage in. The service was professional and accomodating! We loved our room - spacious and nicely decorated.

We got a king sized bed and ended up with a sitting area. Plenty of room for our little dog to run around. She was very happy with it. We felt very comfortable in our room and the hotel was very quiet at night.

Just a few problems with our stay. The mattress was VERY firm, which I love. However my husband's back ended up hurting by the morning and we had another 8 hours of driving in front of us.

There were a couple of spots on the carpet which our dog found very interesting. (Not good.) Also, the decorative throw on the end of our bed had spots on it - not clean! (We threw it on the floor and our dog ended up sleeping on it. Hope they clean it for the next guests!)

Also, the free breakfast ended at 9:00 am, which seemed very early. My husband went to check it out around 8:45 and there was just some fruit and cold items left. The "hot" item seemed to be waffles that you make yourself but so many people were having problems with it that we just grabbed some fruit and hit McDonalds instead.

Even with these small problems, we would definitely stay here again - especially for the price!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

This is our 3rd time stopping here. We like the area and cleanliness of hotel. Service seems to be slipping compared to previous visits in 2010. Breakfast is 6-9 and at 7:00 several of standard items were not available. Also, despite having online reservations the price was higher at check-in. Clerk said online prices are not always correct???

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We had expected a low budget hotel and were pleasantly surprised that this hotel can compete with the mid-range ones in everything - room amenities, location, cleanliness, room size, good free breakfast, fitness center and wi-fi. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

This place was very clean, cozy and affordable! I felt like I was staying in a highly expensive hotel. I'd come back to this place in a heart beat the next time I come to visit my friend in Pooler. Thanks Super 8.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Savannah
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.