We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay here often when traveling from VA to Florida.

Great value, large rooms, close to highway and a short drive to downtown Savannah.

Breakfast could be better but we manage with what is provided.

Free wifi and free parking.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    256
    89
    40
    26
See reviews for
276
289
48
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Super 8 is super cheap. It was quiet for the most part. It was 10 miles away from downtown, but I had a rental car. It was CLEAN and SAFE. There was a fridge for food and water. Huge room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't speak for the upper floors---but, the first floor pet rooms had stained carpets, furniture, and broken tiles in the bathroom! There was a film of dust on the top of the blow dryer as well as crusted dirt all along the bathtub! I requested to see another room and the night clerk said it would be better. It appeared equally stained. Since the beds did, at least, appear to be clean and it was 11:00pm and we had already traveled 10 hrs, we stayed. Went to the breakfast room at 6:30am--just opened at 6:00am--there were 5 slices of bread, 3 tablespoons of a pasty looking sausage gravy and 2 kinds of cereal!!!!!!!!! Proceeded to only take some orange and back to the room to get out of there as fast as possible!! Check out was another surprise--was told I got a discount-then he added $10 for my Shih Tzu plus taxes. Total was $85.00!! The night I checked in was told it would be $75.00! Still way too much for this place!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our staff. I have shared your feedback with our management team and will take care all the required actions to solve such issues and guarantee that it will not happen again. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again to overcome you impression of our staff.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Super 8 Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was place too far from room to car am a older woman and had a cat. Very kind people but never say the over all picture. I had a walk to unload car with cat.
Very nice people however. kind and clean.
I really liked the kindness of the owners or management

Room Tip: The managers were kind just not aware of my age with the amount of unloading to the room was place q...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very kind and sweet people would stay again and helpful good restaurant next door excellent food
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We work very hard to provide the products and services that will allow us to deliver “Excellence” to all of our guests. Your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Otherwise, We are pleased to hear that, you had an enjoyable and restful stay with us. Thank you once again and we hope to get the chance to serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Super 8 Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a problem checking in and I had asked for late check out for 12:00 because we check in around 3am. Guy at the desk said no problem but when I checked out at 11:40 they charged me $10 extra! I explained to the guys and he didn't seem to care and told me oh well call you credit card! Just rude!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very much thankful to you for your review. It gives us an insight for improvement for our facility. Please accept our sincerest apologies about any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, we would like to apologize about the overcharge on your card that occurred by our staff member. I have shared your feedback with our upper management team to make sure this situation won’t occur again in future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Super 8 Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Savannah
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#31 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.