We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #50 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed in king bed room, room is big and clean, the bathroom is clean, hotel is quite...we stay in this hotel again if we cross from Savannah....one suggestion; please improve the breakfast, complimentary breakfast is weak and finished early 09:00 am

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. We are in the process of improving our breakfast selection and will mention to upper management about extending our breakfast hours. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Rude front desk guy. Parents of infants/toddlers beware!!!! $20/night for an infant/toddler crib is insane. You also cannot book a king size bed room as the capacity of that room is 2, so forget having your baby/toddler sleep in between you. You will be stuck in a 2 doubles room. No where during b

Breakfast cannot leave the breakfast area, never have I seen anything like that, no wonder it was basically empty, who wants to sit in a breakfast area when the rude front desk people are staring you down while you eat.

Fridge hardly works, even at full speed ... your drinks will feel a tad bit cooler at best.

We will not stay here again and will advise anyone against doing so. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, chose wisely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CH_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard regarding the rude staff member and the breakfast issue will be resolved immediately. As you acknowledged in your response we are looking into this situation. However, this does not excuse the unpleasant variables that resulted in your disappointing stay. I can assure you that steps are being taken to assure this issue does not re-occur in the future.

In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

The Team at Super 8 Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

For some reason, I've always thought of a Super 8 in the same category as a Red Roof Inn, which means, don't stay there unless it's the last room available for 50 miles! But we were travelling with our dog, which meant we had to explore options outside of our normal Marriott/Comfort Inn stays, and based upon TripAdvisor reviews, we thought we'd give this Super 8 a try, with a very reasonable $10 pet fee. What a great surprise! First floor room on the far end of the bldg, a very large room and huge bathroom (it was so large, it was easily handicapped accessible), very clean and comfortable, cozy K-sized bed. Shower was GREAT. Lots of other families travelling with dogs too, and there was a nice grassy/woodsy area and people seemed to be respectful in picking up after their pets. The only disappointment was the continental breakfast, I came back to the room with coffee and a banana and plans to find the nearest Chik-Fil-A, which took quite a while on 95. Really good value for the $, and convenient location to 95 & historic Savannah (about 15-20 mins away). Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raleigh276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8 Savannah. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. I would also like to apologize regarding our breakfast selection, we are in the process of improving our menu. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Breakfast could have been better. No hot items and only bananas for fruit. No juice or yogurts.. coffee and coffee maker not good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We try and stay in Super 8 Motels when we are traveling in the US. I have to say this is the very best Super8 motel we have ever stayed in. Huge room even bigger bathroom, clean room, great breakfast room, helpful courteous staff people. with a great price, not to far out of Savannah

Another perfect place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#45 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#70 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah
Travelodge Savannah
#64 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing