We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Savannah go to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My Savannah go to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Since my last review I still take issue with the free breakfast. Granted, you get what you pay for, but in the area of free breakfasts being a competitive edge Super 8s is seriously lacking. Where most hotel chains offer a variety of fresh fruits, pastries and hot breakfast options; the fresh fruit here consists of bananas, no pastries and the closest thing to a hot breakfast option was the toaster waffles - the waffle maker was "out of order". Further, breakfast is from 6 AM to 9 AM. Seriously? Maybe during the week, considering business travelers, but on the weekends as well?

Outside of that, this is easily my favorite Savannah hotel, and the upgraded room is definitely worth the small up charge. Its easily the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the upgraded room, its easily the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    240
    79
    33
    23
See reviews for
255
273
44
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeley, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Super 8 is one of the best that we have stayed in. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, and the room was excellent! It was as good or even better than some of the more expensive chains that we have stayed at in the past. The breakfast was good and the fruit was fresh. I will definitely keep this one on my list to stay at when I am in the area again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed two nights while touring Savannah. The location is an easy 13 mile drive on the Interstate Highway from the historic district of Savannah, and rates are very affordable. The room was very clean and comfortable, while the staff was friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Fl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is our second stay at the Super 8 in Savannah Ga. It is about 15 minutes to downtown Savannah. The hotel was clean inside and out and the rooms was very large . The staff was friendly and helpful.There is many restaurants in the area, also a walmart is in the close by.We have stayed in other hotels in this area but we think this is a very nice hotel and the price is great. We will be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is relatively new, which perhaps accounts for it being more cleanly than most Super 8s I've seen. It's conveniently located to I-95, though not terribly convenient to touring Savannah. It's a good 15-20 minutes away from the historical district in average traffic, more if traffic is heavy. Still, the location is convenient enough to drive to historic downtown in the morning, leave the car parked for the day and spend the day touring.
The staff is very friendly, the room was larger than I expected with a small sitting area, and it was clean and well-kept throughout the stay--though hotels that allow pets do tend to be a bit noisier/less clean at times. This hotel was actually very busy and QUITE noisy at night over the busy Labor Day weekend. But if you're someone who just needs a comfortable place to stay at night while you're touring around Savannah, this will definitely be more than enough of what you'll need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews, and was not dissapointed.
the staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were clean, well looked after, and quiet. I would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Would have given this Super 8 a 5 star if the towels had been heavier and one more available and better variety of food offered at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#3 Green Hotel in Savannah
#24 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.