We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the best Super 8 I've ever slept in. Very clean and spacious room and bathroom with king bed and sofa. We spent 3 nights including the week-end and it was always very quiet (no earplugs needed !)
There was an elevator and a trolley for our multiple bags, tankbags, helmets, etc. that were both very convenient.
There is a bus stop in front of the entry that will cost you $1,50 to downtown Savannah (we had motorcycles and didn't want to use them to downtown). Taxi will cost you around $35. Walking distance to Denny's and Cracker Barrel, our favorite restaurants in the US.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    243
    79
    35
    23
See reviews for
259
276
44
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked through Orbitz. Was staying here for road trip with my husband. It is close to I-95 for easy access to Savannah without having to stay in an expensive area. It was nice, especially for a Super 8. Nice room which were big. Plus, since we had a king bed, there was a little sofa area. One of the chairs did have a stain on it. But, the room was nice and big especially for price with flat screen. The bathroom was clean and big. Only cons--gym is a joke, the "continental" breakfast does not offer anything but waffle, fruit, coffee,and juice literally, and there is no pool. The pillows are also not really plush but the bed was comfy. The lady at front named Jasmine was nice

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We arrived less than a half hr before check-in but they wouldn't allow us to check in. It wasn't a huge deal so we went for dinner and came back. As we went to check in though the front desk gentleman SNAPPED AT US that because we had two rooms for our family of five traveling, he would have to charge us an extra $10 --saying that "only two people per room" were included in the room price quote for each of the two 2-queen rooms we booked. We thought he was confused thinking we were trying to put 5 into one room.. but no, he was trying to scam us!!.. We pulled up our reservation and showed him that we actually had made the reservation for 6 people in the two rooms (one child did not come with us) or 3 people per room and he was beyond irritated!! His body language and failure to make eye contact made me NOT want to stay but we also were locked into our reservation now. Further, when we asked for a copy of the signed reservation form for billing he tried to tell us we could get it on check-out and only complied when other patrons came up alongside us. In our room there is grime on the floor of the bathroom and scuffs on the walls. Dreading being here and resent this experience that was supposed to be a wonderful weekend for our kids before school resumes!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was very impressed with the cleanliness here.The staff was very amicable and helped with everything you needed.I have stayed at super8 before at different cities but this one was the best.It is extremely well maintained. Only issue was the shower head had low pressure. I stayed here for the july long weekend and had ample parking space even though theer are some other motels closeby.There is a gas station right across and a framers market.Walmart is clseby too with some good chain and Indian restaurants within 10-15min drive.
Also they had free breakfast but choices were limited with waffle, cereals and bread. I wish they offer more variety for breakfast. I highly recommned it irrespectively and will surely stay here next time I visit Savannah.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway, we could not have been more pleased. The room was spotless, staff was very friendly. And it is located across the street from an Ihop, and a Denny's. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.