We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an excellent well come from the young lady named...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    239
    76
    33
    23
See reviews for
252
269
44
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pro's I highly Recommend for an overnight stay while on the road. Immaculate facility, Comfortable Bed, entertaining cable feed, Comfortable furniture (king room). Breakfast bar includes Waffle. Pet Friendly

Cons...Evening customer service is lacking but not rude...Breakfast area tables not managed well. (cleaned - re-stocked) . Although when pet friendly they become not people friendly....Went to dinner and returned to a compliant. We were back by 5:30pm. When you call in for reservation confirmation and ask for the persons name, the reply is Patel... Very hard to complain about a person when the name is a description not a Person...

All in all i will stay again for one night, not for vacation....That is unfortunate

Room Tip: Booking off there web site is cheaper but no points
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Quick family getaway with 2 kids. First the good: sizable room, clean, bed decent. But, sofabed is a twin, wafer thin, encased in sharan wrap-like stuff with no bedding. Even when requested, given just one sheet. Next, continental breakfast was decent coffee, one waffle maker, no sugar or sweetner, an oj. Really? Halls smelled of stinky foreign cooking in rooms! Baby screaming at 9:00 Sunday morning. Skip this one

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were headed down the interstate, it was late, and we needed a place to stay. This was just what we needed. A great deal was made even better when we saved a couple extra bucks with Kyak.

A number of things were excellent about this property - clean, new building, friendly staff, quiet, microwave & fridge in standard room, bed slept well, walking distance to a number of restaurants

A couple of things made it so it wasn't quite a 5 star stay - the low water pressure through the shower head made it hard to rinse off; the beds, while comfortable, were crazy loud with squeaks; there was a dripping noise in the bathroom which was never located and the motor on the fridge was noisy too

Overall, a super deal and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

After our fiasco with Travelodge, I booked my family a room here for a couple of nights. We loved it. My daughter especially loved running back and forth in the room.

The room we had was very specious and the bathroom was pretty big too. Also, we had quite a few choices in where to eat as well. As for location, we were about 10 min from Savannah and a hop, skip, and jump away from Sonic (which was a late night life saver). The breakfast area could have used a little more to it, however but the overall experience was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Savannah
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#27 Family Hotel in Savannah
#27 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.